Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel near Hollywood Casino

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to the casino and in a safe environment. The room was clean and had all of the upgraded amenities such as a microwave & fridge.
Cons: Bed replacement; air conditioner service.
Location: Located on the west side of Columbus; convenient to Hollywood casino and a reasonable drive to Polaris mall and downtown. Safe location.
One of my most disappointing stays at a Marriott brand hotel. As a Rewards member, I always try to stay at a Marriott whenever I travel but I would not stay at this particular property again. Unfortunately we didn't get much sleep at all. The king-sized bed is in need of replacement; it was too soft and offered very little support. The 4 pillows were all lumpy and had to be squished into a ball before you could use one. The air conditioner did a poor job of cooling the room despite being on High and set at 61. We woke up sweating. The mini-fridge made a horrible vibrating noise. We were on the second floor and could hear feet pounding above us. We didn't stay for the free breakfast. We didn't bother to complain because it was only one night and we had pre-paid through Expedia, so I didn't think they would be able to do anything for us. Hopefully it was just that room and others will have a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Unfortunately it looks like we failed in several areas during your stay with us. I certainly apologize for any inconveniences you incurred however we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Columbus area to make up for this stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that your recent stay with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

A nice hotel for family or business trips

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed only one night on our way from Niagara to St.Louis. A nice hotel in a good location and a nice ambience.. There are lot of parking space. Only thing I was not happy with was the staffs. Both the receptionists I dealt with acted so mechanically, no friendliness. Not sure if it was only to me. Other than that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Drew. R. Hudson General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I will use them as a training tool for my staff. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANTON, OHIO

Nice close to shopping and dinning!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and very close to a lot of activities!!
Cons: Well the pool wasn't open but we really didn't care about that. But if we would have had our grandchildren they would have be disappointed!
Location: GREAT LOCATION!! MANY PLACES TO SHOP AND LOTS OF RESTAURANTS!!!
Overall the experience was great!! Hotel very clean and room very comfortable. The gentleman at the desk when we arrived was very pleasant . Seen him several times that night and he always took time to smile and talk! Breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from and very clean!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Zach, Hotel Management
Hi Vicki It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as finding us to be close to shopping and dining. We pride ourselves on our great location, and it's great to see you took full advantage. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks. Zach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: movies and food
staff sucked ,pool was down my entire stay. Had to change rooms due to cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Zach, Hotel Management
Hi Ray, Thanks for your review, and I apologize for your experience while on property. We've been having some issues with our pool, and our staff is working hard to get it back up and running. We hope you give us a second chance in the future. Thanks. Zach, Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Front Desk Employee Lied

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and the continental breakfast.
Cons: The employees blatantly lying to their customers.
I was lied to by the front desk employee prior to booking my room. I called to make sure the pool was open since that was the only reason I was getting a room for a surprise for my son and he told me yes but upon arriving a different front desk employee told me the pool was not in use and hadn't been for months. I was very displeased with being mislead into staying there. If I had know they pool wasn't in service, I would've went with a different location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Zach, Hotel Management
Dear Brittany, We've been having issues with getting our pool back up and running, and I apologize that your son was not able to swim in it. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary breakfast. I hope you give us a second change in the future. Thanks. Zach, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect location off hwy

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: new
Cons: nothing
Location: on the outskirts of Columbus. nice
Very clean, comfortable...new refurburbished. ........................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our hotel to be nice and clean.We pride ourselves on providing a clean and friendly hotel where our guest service is memorable. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to any future stays when visiting the Columbus Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Liberty, OH

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great time. Hotel staff very helpful. Room very clean, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Autumn Craigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant experience

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Normally I love to trash businesses for inferior anything but I was surprised at how well the whole process went. I saw professionals at their best and customers at their worst. We'll done Fairfield. This is my second time staying at a Fairfield Inn. There will be a third and hopefully many more to follow! Bravo Zulu
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, and we're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Zach, Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Nice hotel but a few things are left to be desired

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We checked in for a night at this hotel. It was not a bad deal and I would go again, but I didn't like a few things: 1) There was spilled coffee in the elevator when we checked in at 9:30pm. The following morning at 9am, the spilled coffee was still there. 2) Our door made a horrible noise whenever it was opened or closed. We were with 3 kids 6 and under and any noise wakes up these kids. We went downstairs to request WD-40 but the hotel staff said they didn't have any and said that the maintenance staff wouldn't be coming in until the morning--after we'd check out. So we had to endure a noisy door. 3) The water pressure (both for the sink for washing things and for the shower, naturally) leaves much to be desired. I'm at another hotel as I write this and the pressure is so much better. At this hotel, it was like being rained on. 4) The WiFi wasn't so great, and simple web pages (like Expedia--yes, really) would take awhile to load. The pros: the beds were amazing. So comfortable. My 8 month old couldn't stop rolling around on them and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. They also had a crib set up for her when we got there with a little toy for her to keep. The staff was courteous. The continental breakfast was nice, but typical of most continental breakfasts.