Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Excellent stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This was a great hotel, excellent and courteous staff. Exceptional room very spacious and close to eatery places and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Family Time

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were very satisfied. We had some special requests that were answered immediately with friendly responses! The staff was spot on very helpful! The continental breakfast was awesome with great variety to select! Five star rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Friendly Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. Please come see us again the next time you are in Columbus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very Comfortable

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating - from front desk to housekeeping to dining servers. Could not have asked for a better hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting your kind review. We are so happy that you found us very accommodating. We look forward to being of service to you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Always a good experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Every time I come to Columbus, I choose this hotel. The staff are kind and outgoing and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is always good. I have never had a bad experience here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by RMC, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus! We are so pleased that you find our staff kind and outgoing and our rooms clean. Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and cordial. Could not have been kinder.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased that you found our staff accommodating and cordial. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Angela

Love this hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the stay! I just didn't like the fact that my room was in the side where the highway was. You could hear the cars all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay. We will certainly be pleased to help you with a room on the opposite side of the building during your next stay.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Make sure you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had reserved a king size room for 2 adults. When we arrived, we were given a handicap queen room. It was comfortable, but not what we had asked for. In hind thought, I wish I had complained enough to get exactly what I wanted or a cheaper price. I'll choose another of the 4 hotels that are within walking distance to each other on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive your requested room. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly & comfy

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: No nonsense and comfortable. Good staff service always available.
Cons: Stop using fabric softener in laundry. Towels feel slimy & are not absorbent. Softeners cause coated fibers that repel water, which is bad in towels.
Location: This is right by the main hwy but only has 1 restaurant in walking distance. Easy access to drive anywhere. Hotel next door is only bar nearby.
The staff was helpful and the room was nice. Breakfast had good variety. Daily paper was a treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by RMC, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and your room nice. Please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels