Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great motel. Comfortable accommodations and enjoyed the closeness to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from Las Vegas

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location is grist although is close enough to the freeways you may hear sounds of semi trucks driving by. Housekeeping was the only negative due to them being short staffed for a variety of reasons, but the front desk staff was accommodating as much as they could be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel by expressway

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice hotel with good breakfast. Disappointed that the hot tub jets didn't work. The pool was really warm and felt great. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Two Harbors

Nice rooms and nice breakfast area.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our family just stayed for a quick night while we were traveling through the area. Rooms were nice size and clean. Breakfast room was clean and food was plentiful. Hotel was easy to get to and from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel would definitely go back great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by Amy from Indiana

Hope to stay again.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent for both of our rooms - Paula at the front desk was very helpful, a great gem. Room was very clean and we were pleased with the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by anders

Very nice

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stop over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay that the spa was not operable.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and staff.
Cons: The front desk staff. The hot tub needs fixed or taken off as an amenity. Replace or recover the breakfast area furniture.
Location: Little Nashville, Columbus, family.
Check in was a circus. The staff used to be very nice, professional and efficient. Not this time or our last couple of stays. The breakfast area furniture is very shabby and dirty looking. The spa was not working...again. I am a Marriott Silver Member and have family in Seymour. This has been one of our favorite Fairfield's, but has become very ran down over the last couple of years. This was probably our last stay. On a high note, the breakfast and staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Christina - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the issues you've experienced. Our spa pump did go out on us just after Christmas. The holidays made getting the part needed more difficult than normal. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the upkeep of our hotel. This is not a normal circumstance and we hope for the opportunity to become your favorite Fairfield again.
5 out of 5
by George from Francesville, in

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except for we had no tv and did not know it until all unpacked, clerk did offer us another room but declined due to being tired and unpacked so she said they would discount our room which we STILL have not seen on our card???? We were going to stay again at Christmas but now not sure???
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Phoenix

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was as expected. Marriott never disapoints. Room & service above average. Older hotel but very clean & nice