Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Bidwell , Ohio

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
we went to take grandkids to water park. The water in the waterpark was not warm enough to be comfortable. Our room took a long time to warm up too. When anyone in the nearby rooms went in or out, the doors would slam really loud.
4 out of 5
by Justin from Barboursville

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice stay. The rooms and hotel in general are a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. Plastic guard on our heater was broken off which didn't look particularly nice. The water park was nice but I think their heater was broken because it was pretty chilly in there. Several kids were running around with blue lips. Speaking of chilly, the hallways were also very cold when you got off the elevators. Not sure why that was but maybe their heater was actually broken. We got a good deal through hotels.com so it was a nice stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Avon, Indiana

Beware...

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Cons • Room had a polyurethane smell to it that was so strong, it was overwhelming at times. • A random chair was sitting in the middle of the room and the heat was on so high, it was like a sauna when we entered. • Water was inconsistent in temperature. While you took a shower it would go from warm to scalding hot and then to cold. Very dangerous for children… • Did not have enough towels in the room for a family to bathe with. • Outdated Tv • You have to pass by a bar on your way to the elevator. This is a bit tacky when you are walking your kids to the room and there is loud dance music playing and people drinking/being loud. • Constant confusion on where to purchase my waterpark pass (front desk or gift shop). Pros • Lifeguards were excellent! • Water-park was clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated 2nd rate for booking thru Hotels.com

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Waterpark passes not included in room rate. Staff not friendly, didn't want to answer questions. Different rules for those who book thru 3rd party. Sign states room ready by 4. We checked in at 6 but room not ready
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were told we couldn't check in until aft

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Breakfast was bad, times for water park was bad, couldn't swim when we arrived ... No bands for park until the next morning at 10:30. Room was in bad shape, towels and sheets were threadbare... Wouldn't go back nor recommend it to anyone...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Old, but enough for my kids.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from daytona beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Says 35$ a night but almost doubled with extra hidden fees and per person resort fee,s I wasn't even going to use the water park, the hotel down stairs is very nice rooms eeeehhh .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top of the roof of the next buildimg

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Reservations were incorrect. Not enough towels or sheets and had to go to the desk myself together them 6 hrs later