Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Highly Recommended. Clean room and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shi!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it
Location: Downtown
Bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs, no hot water, drug dealers selling from room, shall I say more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Fine for a one-nighter

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to midtown, and easily accessible. Moderate price. Rooms were clean, neat, remodeled.
Cons: Staffing was bad. When the desk person finally appeared he had his head in his cell phone. Took 10 min. to find a person for 8:00 A.M. check-out.
Location: Easy access to downtown. Many places to eat.
Old style motel. Interiors have been remodeled. They are clean and pleasing. Staffing is terrible. When the night clerk did appear he could not get his face out of his iphone. "Breakfast room was 2 tables off the office. Coffee, muffins, jouce.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Fair hotel in German Village

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The location and it was nice and warm in the room in extreme cold temps outside. The shower was great- plenty of hot water and adjustable shower head.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and cleaned better.
Location: Walking distance to some restaurants on High as well as the shops and restaurants on 3rd. German Village is quaint and fun to walk around in. Close to
The room was in need of some remodeling, especially the bathroom. The coffeemaker made lukewarm weak coffee and they kept leaving supplies for just one person. We had to leave a note asking for a second pod and they still only left creamer/sugar package for one. Towels for just one as well. We were in the breakfast area/office and overheard a woman complaining she had to be moved 3 times because the rooms weren't clean and she also asked why the police had been there the night before. We were out and apparently missed that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The beds were comfortable. However we noticed some areas in the room that could have been cleaned better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by chet patel, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us. we are sorry next time it will not happen again. we will give best service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Clean. Big room. Great for the low price.
Cons: Toilet seat didn't match toilet.
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Max and Erma's has great food and service about 5 blocks away.
It was a little noisy after 6:00am. Carpet was new or very clean. LCD TV's were a little old looked OK. Cable had a noise picture on analog channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Better than adequate

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: 5 minute bike ride to downtown and ~15-20 minutes to campus area.
Good hotel - not super-modern, but a nice place to stay and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Wheeling , WV

Decent , inexpensive and convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here when I ran the Columbus Marathon. It was all I needed plus a fridge and microwave. Being situated right on High Street and 30 seconds from I -70 / 71 was ideal without the noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location - room not clean

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, but the rooms were not clean, especially the bathroom. It is within walking distance to the German Village restaurants which was convenient.