Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
If you are going to rent your places out for hourly romps in the middle of the night, please stick them away from your customers that are there for days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

No frills

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location to hospital and Ohio State, and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Firmer pillows, better breakfast offerings.
Location: Visit the many shops in German Village.
Our daughter attends Ohio State. We came mid week because she had to go to the ER. We wanted to be close to the hospital in case she was admitted. The German Villlage Inn is right of High St. we thought we would try this place since we had never been to the German Village and the price was reasonable. Parking is cramped but the room was clean. We thought the room had two queens but it was two doubles. The pillows were too mushy and we went to the front desk for two additional pillows. We were awoken at 3:00 a.m. by people banging on doors, the walking around above us, the sound of the plumbing from people taking showers, and people coming down the stairs. The continental breakfast was basic with Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, some danish, plain bagels, coffee and juice. There was no milk or cereal, or any hot water even though they had tea bags, and the lobby did not really have room to sit down and eat. We decided to eat in German Village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert

Great place for a Great Price

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is excellent as is the owner.
4 out of 5
by Faith

Cheap room, great location!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Cheap room! Wish we could've had a king size bed. Wish they had bottled water for sale. Overall, no major complaints
1 out of 5
by John

Bed bugs!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
When I entered room 32, they had the heat on the max setting. The room was over 90 degrees. I think this was their lame attempt to try to kill bed bugs. The box spring was zipped up in a case that is supposed to kill bed bugs. Normally I sleep 8 to 9 hours but I was awake after 5 hours due to the bites. After careful examination of the bed, drops of my blood were all over the mattress. A two night stay cost me nearly $180 after tax, and I got a good education because apparently I'm allergic to bed bug bites. I'm including three fairly non-graphic pictures, but I also have two huge bumps on my head. I'm not going to die from my allergic reaction, but whatever you do, do not stay here. Spend $150/night after taxes at a nicer hotel. I know staying in Columbus is expensive but don't be penny wise and pound foolish like I was, or find a motel 30 minutes outside of the city and drive into your destination.
5 out of 5
by bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by daniel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Management was very poor
1 out of 5
by Brian

Gross

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
An unflushed toilet was just the start with this place. Dead centipede in the bathtub. And used floss in the bed -- under the blankets, but on top of the sheet. Weird and gross. It's as if they didn't bother to do even basic maintenance. I'm no princess, but this mess was pretty inexcusable.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels