Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Convenient stop close to city center

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown. Room was spacious and tidy.
Cons: Front desk lady was rude and difficult to understand (thick accent). Not interactive and kind of gruff. The lobby was a mess, cluttered with boxes
Location: Not enough time to explore the neighborhood but went to dinner at a "German" restaurant (Schmidt's). AVOID THIS PLACE. Food is terrible and NOT German
I was only in Columbus for a night and needed something close to downtown. This fit the bill, but the overall price (including Expedia fees) was $88 and this place was not worth it. Convenient for getting around and near the "German Village," which in itself was another disappointment. Look around; you can probably do better for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Hotel was crappy. But free breakfast was ok and bar next to hotel was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucky breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
They have a continental breakfast. Which I guess I expected more because they didn't have much. They had jimmy dean sausage sandwiches which I was excited about. But they were in a little refrigerator. It said on the package multiple times that it should be frozen. So I didn't eat it. Not sure if it would have been bad or not. But the shower was really hot, which was nice after a long day of work.
3 out of 5
by Vance from Newark

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
They will charge you $30 more once you get there for some kind of fee. Wasn't happy about that when you make reservation and pay for the room in advance and charge you more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

German Village Inn

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to area attractions
Cons: Could be cleaner and more updated.
Better than expected for the price, Within walking distance to quite a few Pubs and Restaurants in the German Village
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale from Amelia OH

My Go-To Motel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this Motel over the years. Although the atmosphere on arriving is bleak as it looks like a two story motel from the 60's driving into it. My room was great. I have been lucky enough to have rooms with king sized bed and the rooms are huge. Refrigerator and microwave. The location is a straight shoot to the downtown on High Street. I will continue to book here as long as the rooms continue to be clean.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen from Akron

Not great

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy. Staff were pleasant and check in was quick. There was no coffee maker in the room. Bedding was dirty. I wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Highly Recommended. Clean room and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels