Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
If you are going to rent your places out for hourly romps in the middle of the night, please stick them away from your customers that are there for days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for TOC

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Went up for TOC staff was friendly and room was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased at all

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't stay checked out room was discusting dirty bed tub and all room wasn't ready when I arrived until 2hrs later. Had children with me will never stay somewhere like that yuck just filthy.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Great hotel just hope its a quiet night.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a difficult time understanding the person at the front desk and the sound insulation between rooms is absolutely awful. You can hear anything and everything right down to the water running and definitely the party going on next door.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and you could tell that the room had been recently remodeled. It was a rather large room, with two separate sinks, one in bathroom, other in a vanity area. Only real negative I can say about it was that it was kind of dark, didn't really let much light in. Breakfast was OK, had wrapped breakfast sandwiches and muffins, bagels and juice. Overall for the price paid, very happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
by Jacoyia

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at German village inn was decent nothing fancy!
4 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary B

Great value

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great value - the motel has been recently renovated and is very convenient to the German Village. Could have wished for a bit more variety for the breakfast but what was there was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

No frills

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location to hospital and Ohio State, and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Firmer pillows, better breakfast offerings.
Location: Visit the many shops in German Village.
Our daughter attends Ohio State. We came mid week because she had to go to the ER. We wanted to be close to the hospital in case she was admitted. The German Villlage Inn is right of High St. we thought we would try this place since we had never been to the German Village and the price was reasonable. Parking is cramped but the room was clean. We thought the room had two queens but it was two doubles. The pillows were too mushy and we went to the front desk for two additional pillows. We were awoken at 3:00 a.m. by people banging on doors, the walking around above us, the sound of the plumbing from people taking showers, and people coming down the stairs. The continental breakfast was basic with Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, some danish, plain bagels, coffee and juice. There was no milk or cereal, or any hot water even though they had tea bags, and the lobby did not really have room to sit down and eat. We decided to eat in German Village.