Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half naked old man sun bathing at the front door..

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to list
Ewww, just ewww. Thought it would be a quaint little place...more like sketchy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton Ohio

Not terrible, not good

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I booked rather late for a 3 day music festival. That is why I didn't really fight the 3 digit plus price for a 2.5 star hotel. There is not enough parking at the hotel for the guests of the hotel. The room was not obviously dirty, but did not look clean either. Probably because of the old carpeting and old furniture, not "vintage", old. There was very old coffee in the coffee pot, even though the cups and coffee packets had been replaced, evident of shabby attention to detail, by the cleaning staff. The bathtub in the room was white, but had a large area of patchwork at the bottom, done in a slightly darker color, that made it look dingy. The room wasn't terrible, but not 2.5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Toledo

German Village Inn

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when we visit our daughter in Columbus. It is simple and clean, just a bed and shower. The staff is wonderful and the area is safe and fun. It is just a walk away from German Village and all it has to offer. Restaurants, the park, the bookstore and just all around interesting architecture. Love this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing some renovations. The outside looked messy due to construction material. The walkways outside the upper floor rooms was dirty: cigarette. Butts, trash. The room had brand new bathroom and vanity fixtures, and a new carpet. Nice that it has fridge, microwave. The reception area in uninviting, due to security barrier around the desk. It makes the place look like its a high crime area, or something. Driving around, the neighborhood is nice, also, convenient to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Marjorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Florence, Ky.

Good budget hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
German Village Inn is a great budget option, close to downtown and the Brewery district. Staff was friendly and the room was adequate. Breakfast left a little to be desired (microwave breakfast sandwiches and coffee/juice) and the parking lot was tight for large vehicles. It will definitely be in the rotation the next time I visit Columbus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable and affordable

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and convenient location
Location: Near to shops, parks and adventure
Best hotel value in German Village. I always stay at this friendly inn. Close to German Village, downtown and Schiller Park! Nice rooms, micro wave and fridge. Newly remodeled bathroom and vanity. Lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and service were nice. The inn is obviously being remodeled, there were construction items on site. Our room could be better if they fix the water drip in the shower, and the bathroom door would close all the way. Otherwise it was a normal 3 star hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Owenton

A Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are surprisingly large and well equipped for the modest price. The Inn is only 1 mile from the Palace Theater. The staff is very friendly and helpful.