Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Three night business trip

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Its location, just off the highway but quiet, and the afternoon warm cookies in the lounge! All of the staff were super nice and efficient.
Cons: In the business center, a wireless printer would help, or even a guest connection cord that could be obtained at the front desk (or anchored to desk)
Location: Access to major roads, gas station/convenience store and quality fast food or dine-in.
I have stayed here before, and enjoy having so many small comforts while traveling on business. My room had light-blocking curtains and a very nice king bed. The second-floor area was quiet but not far from the elevator. The microwave and refrig came in handy as there are a range of quality dine-in or takeout places nearby. Breakfast and all-day beverages were well-tended and the lounge area has a variety of seating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Youngstown

Columbus weekend

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed overnight but the hotel was in the best location for us. The staff was friendly, rooms clean, shower was great,beds comfortable and rates were reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Pittsburgh

OK Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
OK Hotel. New carpet in the room was nice. Bathroom was a bit dated as was the AC/heater unit. Wifi in the room was just about non-existent but worked well in the lobby. Breakfast food was so so.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Salem, Ohio

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Came down from northern Ohio to run in a 4 mile race at OSU stadium. Asked for a late check out and they were very accommodating. The staff was friendly, hotel was clean. The only problem was we parked in the back of the hotel and was told to make sure that we used our key card when entering through the back door, but when we got back there the door was NEVER locked!! Thought for security this should be locked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Came for OSU game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie from Ohio

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had some trouble with noise. Called the front desk at midnight to complain and they seemed to get right on the problem. At breakfast, we asked for regular syrup, not sugar free, for our waffles. The lady said she would go get some and never returned. Otherwise, stay was good.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Woodstock

A good stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
A nice stay for a wedding reception. We enjoyed the breakfast, pretty good for a hotel continental breakfast, plus some eggs and waffles. Staff were helpful getting us around Columbus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Labor Day Retreat

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The location was good. The 24 coffee was good. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: There are a few places to eat within walking distance.
The Hampton Inn has a good reputation. This one had a good breakfast and wifi access was easy. The room was not very clean and there was a "mildew/moldy" smell in the hallway and in the bedroom. The fitness room had 1 elliptical trainer, 1 treadmill and 1 reclining bike that were very close together. The pool was nice.