Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marietta ohio

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I really enjoyed the stay and the comfy bed and the delicious breakfast i had If i am to pass by columbus again i will stay again in there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average. Quick access. Walking distance.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Good coffee. Efficient staff was friendly.
Cons: Had hair from last customer on wall of bathroom. Used toilet paper rolls should have been replaced.
Responsive staff. Clean rooms. Good coffee. Short walk/drive to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Shuttle to airport was on time and quick for a very early morning flight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, United States of America

THE CALM BEFORE THE STORM

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The Staff was professional and helpful with an outstanding shuttle driver. I utilized the shuttle severaltimes and each time, he was pleasant and helpful. Front desk staff was superior with suggestions and helpful in making my stay peaceful and relaxing The size of the rooms and the clean condition was excellent. It was very comfortable and just as nice as the Hyatt on Capital Hii in Washington DC.
Cons: There was very little that I found unpleasant. Would have liked not being near the elevator due to noise of people loading and unloading. It didn't keep me from sleeping well. Not having a bar or restaurant anywhere on the premises was inconvenient but the Hilton was next door. The weather was beautiful so the walk between hotels was welcomed, but come winter, I suspect the snow and ice could make this a problem.
Location: Flew in for a calm night of rest, then flew out to Election storm in D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gallipolis, United States of America

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Easton Town Center
Our stay was for one night, the room was very clean, as well as the bathroom, the bed was super comfortable, did not hear any noise in the hallway although I know the hotel was 100% booked, breakfast hot, pretty good, staff friendly, What more could you ask for ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: Early flyers should be entitled to a continental breakfast also..Starting at 6Am does not accommodate those who have early flights..
Early flyers should be entitled to a continental breakfast also..Starting at 6Am does not accommodate those who have early flights..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly; free breakfast with variety of food options; clean and quiet place to stay on the airport grounds (very well insulated from air traffic noise).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient and transportation was great.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable.
The Columbus Hampton is very clean, very quiet and in a good location. We flew out of Columbus because we were attending a reunion in Marietta, Ohio. It was easy access and ease of use to get where we wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The front desk staff was not friendly and not helpful. The housekeeping staff was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Low wifi signal in room.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Location near airport but know that to get to airport, you have to drive away from the airport and make a U-turn to get back.
Cons: Wifi in the room. Desk Staff could only offer that we come site in the lobby to get better signal. Sorry, we didnt want to hang out in the lobby.
Location: I mentioned already about the McDonalds that's close but have to cross a crazy busy multi lane road between two 90 degree turns.
Hotel is very close to the airport however I would not consider walking due to the multi-lane road and I did not see any sidewalk. There is a McDonalds near by however you have to cross this mult-lane road at two very sharp curves to get to McDonalds. We were in a room at the very end of the hall across from the stairwell which I am guessing is the reason for our poor wifi signal. My laptop got about half the bars and my son's Ipad would only work if he stood next to the door. I only advise you of this so if you plan to work from your room, you might want to consider checking the wifi before unpacking your bags. It was very quiet even being next to the airport.