Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place to Stay. Great after hours front desk service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Less than Hampton Standards

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is fine, centrally located.
This place is a converted old Motel 6. The Hampton should be embarrassed to have their name associated with this property. I arrived late and the staff were busy with something other than the customer therefore I waited outside until they finally realized I was waiting. The room was substandard at very best. The bed had bed bugs and the carpet was disgusting. Avoid this trap at all cost especially considering they are asking the same price as many much nicer properties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and run down. The room was marginal and it smelled like smoke. The next morning we found used rubbers in the drawer next to the bed. This should be pulled from the Hilton name. For 119$ a night. It was a dive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the money I paid I did not get my money's worth the checked us in late and made us pay full price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff (Andrea) was extremely friendly and helpful during check-in. The property was fine, but not a typical Hampton. My only complaint was that the shower was terrible. I could barely get it to turn on and when it did, the water didn't do much more than trickle. I adjusted the shower head and it got a little better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was outdated and needed cleaned

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we asked for more towels. The room did not stand up to the Hampton Inn's typical standards. The mirrors and TV were streaked and did not look like they had been cleaned in a while. The overall appearance of the room was run down and in need of a renovation. A/C worked but buttons were worn off of the control panel so made it difficult to use. Old style hotel with all room doors opening to the outside. The beds were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evacuation Stay 2016

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Jameisha Gunn was very polite and accommodating. We evacuated there from Savannah and she made our stay there very pleasant. I would stay there again if I'm ever in that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It might have been something different in the past, but now it's a cheap stopover point for motorcycle groups and truckers. And if you're wondering the motorcycle groups come in all day and night and leave early.