Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our zoo trip

Posted May 18, 2017
We stared here when visiting the zoo. It was about 25 minutes to the zoo but the pool and breakfast made it worth the drive. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, we had no issues. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights. It is very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was good. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On our way home from vacation.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Our first time staying at Hampton Inns during this trip. We were very pleased and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: located close to the highway, but quiet
Cons: Bathroom for a king bed room could have been bigger
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton Inn Hilliard

Convenient place to stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Bed comfortable. Continental breakfast was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, United States of America

Nice motel, difficult to get to

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The motel is fine. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and the motel is in fine shape. The price is reasonable. Breakfast was better than most free fare. The only downside is getting out onto the main road. We left to go to dinner around seven and it was difficult. The next morning we had to turn the wrong way and then turn around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

Disappointment

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanliness, the facilities, staff notifying you of faulty things such as door locks and elevators.
Location: Good area with accessible ubers.
I routinely stay in Hampton Inn's when traveling for both business & pleasure and was very let down by this location. The elevators did not work, which the staff did not advise so both we and other guests were standing, waiting and finally had to use the stairs for the trip. The hallways were filthy with obvious staining and carpet desperately in need of a good cleaning. The rooms smelled of mildew or past water damage. The staff was fine as is expected, though never mentioned issues with the elevator. The exterior rear door was not working late night when I came back from an event to the hotel, the door would not open. We walked around the building to the front door which was also locked and no staff member present, we called the number as instructed and it range for minutes with no answer. Finally, we went to a third door and that one we were able to enter the building. Very irritating to go through at 1:00 am. The beds were also some of the most uncomfortable I have experienced at these locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the highway!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel desk greeted us as we walked in and had our room ready! He even put us on the first floor after seeing how much luggage we had and the lift was not working properly. Very clean and room was comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful as well.