Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: grandkids enjoyed the pool I like that we were all on the same floor with rooms next to each other.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: ZOO
we went to the area to go to the zoo. we are a family of 11. we needed three rooms. the room we were in we found someones dirty socks on the floor by the bed . the other two rooms were fine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Comfortable place to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast pretty good! Friendly reception staff.
Cons: Air conditioner noisy. Would have liked another tredmill in exercise room. People waiting to use the one tredmill.
Location: Safe area! Columbus zoo.
We stayed four nights and had no problems. There were plenty of towels and soap, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

home on the road

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel was okay checkin was easy but needed more staff at my arrival . room was okay but the breakfast left much to be desired very plane and bland ...not what Im used to at Hamptons \
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

朝食付きでお得感ありです

Posted Aug 15, 2015
今回も出張で4泊滞在しました。 日本語放送が見られ、朝食は納豆、味噌汁、海苔もあります。朝日新聞も毎日読む事ができ、西海岸の主要都市よりも日本的なサービスを受けられます。 次回も是非利用しようと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice hotel close to the columbus zoo

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: quiet, clean room
Location: a lot of restaurants close
Sat on the edge of the pool and had a coffee with my feet in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wonderful hot breakfast.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Clean hotel, comfy beds, hot coffee and cocoa in lobby, breakfast was great, lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenient to Columbus Zoo

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very happy with this hotel. Room was clean, staff was very friendly. Very convenient to the Columbus Zoo. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

expedia mis match

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and very professional!
Cons: The Expedia reservation system. I will probably never use again!!!
Location: Very good location
The hotel was not what we thought we were getting. Did not get room type we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso IN

Fitness room inadequate

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Expand the fitness room and invest in some WORKING EQUIPMENT!
This Hampton's fitness room was truly disappointing. On 6/29/2015 they had one treadmill (out of order), one elliptical machine (which made a grinding noise so loud you could not hear the television), and one recumbent bike (functioning). The facility was small and basically unusable for a runner. Avoid this Hampton if you want to work out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The next time you are here, please ask the desk for the passes to a local fitness center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, definitely not great.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We expected more from a Hilton group hotel. Our room door's peep hole was stuffed with paper because the glass was out. The fitness center treadmill and leipticalmwere absolutely terrible and could not be used. It's clean but don't expect much else.