Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monson, MA

Nice hotel close to Zoo and Dublin old town.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet room and spacious for a motel room, a bit small for a suite. Great location, just off I-270, near Dublin old town, zoo, many good restaurants.
Cons: A little bigger room would be good for vacationers spending some time in the room.
Location: Great restaurants nearby, Zoo, Ohio State U. close to I-270 for easy access to down town Columbus.
Room was comfortable, but a bit small for a suite. Breakfast was good. We had breakfast at 6 am opening time with a girls school team and it was hectic, but we had a quick breakfast and got on the road. There is coffee in the lobby and sometimes cookies, which is a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed having the teams here this weekend. thanks again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to Columbus Zoo

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Check-in was very pleasant and quick. I was given a choice of three available floors. The person was friendly helpful and cordial. The room had two bottles of water and two small chocolates which was nice and didn't occur in the other Hampton Inn. The AC was set at 68 F we we thought was strange but 68 was like 75. The AC had a eco setting which meant the fan and the compressor switched off and on all night which kept waking me up. There didn't appear to be a way to disable it. I did not experience this at other Hampton locations. Breakfast area was tight. Not a lot of seats. The food was not replenished quickly. They were out of eggs and most of the bread choices for toasting were gone. Check out was not pleasant. I found the person rude when I asked for a receipt showing no balance. This was something that the Hampton Inn earlier in Washington DC had no problem providing nor Hampton Inn I have stayed at previously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please contact expedia for any issues concerning a copy of your invoice. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Aug 5, 2016
EVERYTHING AT THIS HOTEL WAS AMAZING. THE BIGGEST PLUS FOR US, WAS THE FREE BREAKFEST!! YOU HAD AMAZING OPTIONS FROM OMELETS TO FRENCH TOAST AND FROM DRY CERAL TO FRUIT!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great Front Desk People

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Better pillows. Onsite laundry for guest use.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, Columbus zoo.
My daughter and I stayed at Hampton Inn for nearly a week for an extended visit to Dublin. Noticing the length of our stay, Teri at the front desk warned us that we did not have a fridge or microwave in our room. I'm glad she noticed. We booked specifically so we would have access to these things and not have to eat out all the time. (She said the code I had booked was not a fridge/microwave room. Apparently the listing on expedia was incorrect?) In any event, Teri checked to find a different room for us but they were all full so she hunted down a fridge for us to be put in our room. We were able to use the microwave in the breakfast area, which was a little less convenient, but doable. Throughout our stay, the staff was gracious, friendly, and helpful. The only items not ticked on my wishlist: There is no guest laundry facility at this location. We had to go to a laundromat. Also, the pillows were not my favorite, but some people may like them. (I like pillows with substance to them and even the ones labeled 'firm' were "squishy". Everything else was great. Clean and well-appointed.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting the zoo and zoombezi bay hotel was under 10 mins away and close for food for dinner. Front staff was extremely friendly
5 out of 5
by jay from dublin

Great Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful room
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alissa

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome