Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great stay for the price

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: everyting was great, good hot breakfast, well equipped fitness room
Cons: nothing
Location: stayed for a family event, but Columbus is close with lots to do
Easy check-in, bottled water and a snack in the room, clean smelling, all the amenities needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very upto date

Posted May 1, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. On a side street so less traffic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A weekend visit

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: They need to handle rowdy visitors much better.
We came to Columbus to visit my mom. The room was great. The staff was friendly. Unfortunately, at night there were a bunch of rowdy teenagers who ran up and down the halls, yelling and slamming doors all night. I call the front desk clerk. When she came to check the situation the teens ran into their rooms. After she left they got loud again. I called again, now mind you my 8 year old was asleep by this time. This time the clerk walked the stairs. She was able to catch a couple of the kids and spoke with them. They again got loud after she left. They were running up and down the halls yelling and slamming doors. I finally went out and told them to be quiet and that they were being rude. Being a teacher, I have no problem putting kids in check. I called and told the clerk about it and she thanked me. She said if they got loud the other male manager would be in soon and he didn't play and would come up there and set the kids straight. It was bad that I had to take things into my own hands. No one checked to see where the adults were. They should have been contacted immediately. This went on for over an hour and a half.
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Charlotte

Okay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hotel staff and clean rooms. Greatly disliked that there were no door close dampeners so if anyone shut a door on the floor it rattles all doors on the floor. Also no bathroom vents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are required to have doors that will close and lock by themselves. This is a security feature that all hotels should have. This way when you walk in the room the door will lock behind you. We do have bathroom vents in all rooms. Thanks again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Location: location seemed to be in a safe area. Good Restaurants in area.
the hotel was very nice and the staff were very professional and polite. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am visiting the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great hotel, outstanding service and breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
room very clean and comfortable. staff very accommodating .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Los Angeles

Satisfied Again!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inns are very consistent, and the one in Dublin was no exception. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, and the fitness center got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Michigan

Our Columbus/Dublin stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
After a long day of travel we needed a place to stay to rest up for the rest of our trip home from SB2K16. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our stay was brief but comfortable and we would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you and we appreciate your choice of the Hampton Inn Columbus / Dublin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from In

Just as expected good

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Quiet friendlyand great andwill use Hampton again.Good experience over all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had to switch rooms as the first room was not what I had booked, smelled like cigarette smoke. The second room was better, however, it was very windy outside and something was scrapping along the building all night and it was difficult to sleep with the noise. This definitely wasn't as nice of a Hampton as I have stayed in before. Was a little disappointed as other Hamptons have been much nicer and more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
The Hampton Inn Dublin is always striving to create a joyful and relaxing experience for all of our guests. It is apparent after reading your review that there are a few areas we succeeded in and yet others that we need to improve on. Our mission at the Hampton Inn Dublin is to deliver exceptional hospitality. Thanks to your review we now know where to concentrate our efforts.