Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel was easy to find. The front desk staff were smiling and friendly, Checkn was a breeze. Our room was modern and very clean. You can tell everyone there took pride in their hotel. We had a sofa, fridge, microwave & king sized bed. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones we have come across. The bathroom was spotless and the shower had good water pressure. The hotel was close to the zoo, shopping, and restaurants. This will be our go to hotel when we come to Columbus. Breakfast had waffles, omelets, biscuits w/gravy plus the continental stuff. It has a pool but we did not get to use it due to our schedule.
Cons: There wasn't anything we did not like. The only suggestion I would have would be to offer firmer type pillows in addition to the really fluffy ones. People who suffer from breathing issues could use a little more support. But, this is not a deal breaker, we still slept good.
Location: The zoo was about 5 miles away. Close to 270 but tucked away from the main road. All types of food around the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pull-out couch is not a bed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We arrived at the hotel at 2pm, thinking we may be able to check in early (check in is at 3). The woman at the desk told us no rooms were ready as they were sold out the night before and none of the rooms were clean. If she would have just said "it's not ready" I would have been fine but don't say that a few hundred rooms will rushed to get clean in an hour! She then said that my 1 king bed and 1 pull-out couch would be ready at 4. I reserved 2 double beds for myself and a travel partner. She then said she didn't have any. After back and forth about what was and wasn't available I told her I booked and prepaid for 2 double beds and that's what I wanted. She then said "Hope you know each other because you're sharing a bed or sleeping on the couch". Not okay. I told her the couch shouldn't even count as a bed to which she agreed and said only a tired teenager would like it. We left, went to our meetings and came back at 9. New woman at the desk apologized profusely but said there were literally only 3 rooms available and they were all 1 bed as the hotel overbooked. Because I prepaid on Expedia, Hampton could not refund my money so that I could go to another hotel. Once we got in the room the musty smell hit us. We cranked the AC just to get air moving. The room itself was ok. Seemingly clean, subpar bed and tiny- not even enough room to utilize the pull-out couch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry we were not able to get you an early check in. We only have a certain amount of room types and the room you requested was not available. We were able to get you in a room with a king bed and a double bed pull out, when you returned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monson, MA

Nice hotel close to Zoo and Dublin old town.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet room and spacious for a motel room, a bit small for a suite. Great location, just off I-270, near Dublin old town, zoo, many good restaurants.
Cons: A little bigger room would be good for vacationers spending some time in the room.
Location: Great restaurants nearby, Zoo, Ohio State U. close to I-270 for easy access to down town Columbus.
Room was comfortable, but a bit small for a suite. Breakfast was good. We had breakfast at 6 am opening time with a girls school team and it was hectic, but we had a quick breakfast and got on the road. There is coffee in the lobby and sometimes cookies, which is a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed having the teams here this weekend. thanks again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to Columbus Zoo

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Check-in was very pleasant and quick. I was given a choice of three available floors. The person was friendly helpful and cordial. The room had two bottles of water and two small chocolates which was nice and didn't occur in the other Hampton Inn. The AC was set at 68 F we we thought was strange but 68 was like 75. The AC had a eco setting which meant the fan and the compressor switched off and on all night which kept waking me up. There didn't appear to be a way to disable it. I did not experience this at other Hampton locations. Breakfast area was tight. Not a lot of seats. The food was not replenished quickly. They were out of eggs and most of the bread choices for toasting were gone. Check out was not pleasant. I found the person rude when I asked for a receipt showing no balance. This was something that the Hampton Inn earlier in Washington DC had no problem providing nor Hampton Inn I have stayed at previously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please contact expedia for any issues concerning a copy of your invoice. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Candy from Vincent


Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and well Clean.our stay at the hotel was great.We took a min vacation to the zoo with our our daughter who we recently adopted.Picking this hotel at first I wasn't sure but I couldn't picked a better hotel for the price and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by karen from Covington, In

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joyce from Cheektowaga NY

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
My fault-- I should have checked -- but no fridge or micro in the room was a real surprise.. Having the grandchildren with us it was disappointing to bring home doggie bags from a nice dinner and had to throw them away
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do have fridges and microwaves, please ask when booking
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels