A pull-out couch is not a bed
Posted Sep 26, 2016
We arrived at the hotel at 2pm, thinking we may be able to check in early (check in is at 3). The woman at the desk told us no rooms were ready as they were sold out the night before and none of the rooms were clean. If she would have just said "it's not ready" I would have been fine but don't say that a few hundred rooms will rushed to get clean in an hour! She then said that my 1 king bed and 1 pull-out couch would be ready at 4. I reserved 2 double beds for myself and a travel partner. She then said she didn't have any. After back and forth about what was and wasn't available I told her I booked and prepaid for 2 double beds and that's what I wanted. She then said "Hope you know each other because you're sharing a bed or sleeping on the couch". Not okay. I told her the couch shouldn't even count as a bed to which she agreed and said only a tired teenager would like it. We left, went to our meetings and came back at 9. New woman at the desk apologized profusely but said there were literally only 3 rooms available and they were all 1 bed as the hotel overbooked. Because I prepaid on Expedia, Hampton could not refund my money so that I could go to another hotel. Once we got in the room the musty smell hit us. We cranked the AC just to get air moving. The room itself was ok. Seemingly clean, subpar bed and tiny- not even enough room to utilize the pull-out couch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry we were not able to get you an early check in. We only have a certain amount of room types and the room you requested was not available. We were able to get you in a room with a king bed and a double bed pull out, when you returned.