Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Asia at the front desk provided a very warm welcome and a free upgrade to our group, which included two parents, two elementary school aged kids, and a newborn. The breakfast is the best I've ever had a hotel and everyone we met was very kind. Valet parking was unexpected but very efficient and the valets worked hard to keep our kiddos out of the rain. My new favorite hotel in Columbus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: post time breakfast is available in prominent location e.g. elevators
was in town for basketball elite eight and spent one night at this hotel . we checked in early and staff were very accommodating and helpful . room very clean and spacious and amenities from neutrogena toiletries to complimentary tea , coffee , fruit and cookies in lobby were greatly appreciated . would definitely stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great place, awesome staff! Very clean hotel... Walking distance to many restaurants, and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly at check in. Very fast check in. Breakfast was great! You could make your own waffles with a waffle iron! The hotel was about 10 minutes from the nationwide arena and the bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Love this place

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Went for a cheer competition and was a great experience. So close to everything and excellent staff!!! And Clifford is fantastic such a happy and upbeat guy who puts a smile on everyone's face as they walk in the door!! Can't wait to go back in 4 weeks for another cheer competition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Hockey Night in Columbus

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Its location was ideal for where and what we were doing. I love Hampton Inns
Cons: We heard some street noise, but it wasn't horrible
Location: Park St. and North Market. Nationwide arena and great restaurants near by.
My sons and I did "hockey night" in Columbus. The Hampton in was perfect location for the Arena and the "Pucks and Pints" bar crawl, that was before the game. We joined friends and everything was perfect. Our stay was great. Breakfast was Dellish the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Close to the arena district

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room is a little over priced. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is decent. $25 to park your car because they don't have self parking is a bit over priced. Room was clean. Bed was really hard. Nice bathrooms in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by Stacie

No pool and no warning it was closed!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel specifically because it listed a pool and a hot tub in amenities. After we checked in we learned that the pool room was closed for service for the next month (we were not told this, but went looking for the pool and found a sign on the door). I complained to the staff who told me that it was listed on their website and would not offer us a discount. I went looking for it on the website after we checked out, and still don't see it on the site when specifically looking for that info. Our kids were very much looking forward to the pool, so this really did ruin our trip. I'm very disappointed in the hotel and Hotels.com for not relaying the proper information or offering us compensation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I went to school at Ohio state so when a friend who also went there came to Ohio, instead of driving to my town we decided to stay a night in Columbus and go to places we used to go when we were students at OSU. I booked the hotel because of its location. It is next door to north market and some of the pubs we used to visit. Goodall park, short north, and arena district are all within five minutes walk and OSU campus, downtown and German village are around 15- 30 minutes walk; the hotel is on high street so one can always a get a COTA bus from right outside the hotel. In recent years, parking situation has become more complicated then during the years I was in Columbus so instead of self parking in one of the parking garages nearby (there are 3-4 big ones; vine street garage is around 300 ft from the hotel), I went for the valet parking ($25 + tips) which I think was worth the expense. Location wise, but think this probably one of the best located hotels in Columbus if you a interested in sightseeing and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came in town for the big game for our anniversary that same day, great hotel and the staff was awesome. Will definitely be back! Thank you....Chad and Katie