Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH, Downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff were very accommodating, and the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Asia at the front desk provided a very warm welcome and a free upgrade to our group, which included two parents, two elementary school aged kids, and a newborn. The breakfast is the best I've ever had a hotel and everyone we met was very kind. Valet parking was unexpected but very efficient and the valets worked hard to keep our kiddos out of the rain. My new favorite hotel in Columbus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: post time breakfast is available in prominent location e.g. elevators
was in town for basketball elite eight and spent one night at this hotel . we checked in early and staff were very accommodating and helpful . room very clean and spacious and amenities from neutrogena toiletries to complimentary tea , coffee , fruit and cookies in lobby were greatly appreciated . would definitely stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great place, awesome staff! Very clean hotel... Walking distance to many restaurants, and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly at check in. Very fast check in. Breakfast was great! You could make your own waffles with a waffle iron! The hotel was about 10 minutes from the nationwide arena and the bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Love this place

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Went for a cheer competition and was a great experience. So close to everything and excellent staff!!! And Clifford is fantastic such a happy and upbeat guy who puts a smile on everyone's face as they walk in the door!! Can't wait to go back in 4 weeks for another cheer competition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Hockey Night in Columbus

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Its location was ideal for where and what we were doing. I love Hampton Inns
Cons: We heard some street noise, but it wasn't horrible
Location: Park St. and North Market. Nationwide arena and great restaurants near by.
My sons and I did "hockey night" in Columbus. The Hampton in was perfect location for the Arena and the "Pucks and Pints" bar crawl, that was before the game. We joined friends and everything was perfect. Our stay was great. Breakfast was Dellish the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Close to the arena district

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room is a little over priced. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is decent. $25 to park your car because they don't have self parking is a bit over priced. Room was clean. Bed was really hard. Nice bathrooms in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Comfy beds, great location, and Clifford

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clifford who works the front desk and more is amazing! He always has a smile and a good word. Been coming to this location for years and he is never off his game. The hotel is right next to the North Market one of the best places to have breakfast or lunch in Columbus. If you are in town for something at the Greater Columbus Convention Center this hotel is often sneakily the closest to your event. There are many hotels that are connected via sky walk to the Convention Center, but you are just across the street here where the skywalks make you jump through hoops to get where you need to go. Hands down comfiest beds in town and a solid included breakfast bar on the second level. Only place I stay in Columbus if I can help it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was decent; it was a bit dated, but the bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was nice, and the location of the hotel was just perfect, as it was near the Short North. The front desk staff were great and very accommodating. I would not mind staying there again if the property was more updated.