Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Communication between employees and client
Location: Shopping, Large Mall with many fine stores. American Doll, Tiffany's, Macys etc.. Many fast food to fine dining options. Movie Theater
This Hampton Inn was very nice. The only problem we encountered took overnight to correct. Our refrigerator was not working. I called down to the front desk and he said he would send someone right up. After about an hour later, when no one had shown up, I went down to the front desk and told the attendant to please let the person coming to look at the refrigerator know we were going to bed. He said he was sorry but the man had gone home without coming to look at our refrigerator. He said he would leave a note for the morning staff. The next morning I realized that not only did our refrigerator not work, neither did the microwave or coffee pot. When we went downstairs for breakfast, I told the lady at the desk that it was not working. She said she was not aware of the refrigerator problems, no one had left her a note. Anyway, someone went up right away and fixed it. Other than that this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from easton columbus, ohio

Good stay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Stayed in, spa was decent, bed was great, room was warm and cozy, could use a bigger variety of tv channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The room was a bit outdated and some of the furniture was stained. It was not an inviting room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Easton Town Center

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Check-in was fast and easy. The staff was kind and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Easy access to shopping, but you have to drive to Easton, not walk. Nice rooms and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Refrigerator in the room and BIGGER trash cans!!!!
Location: Easton Towne Center
Cannot BELIEVE there wasnt a fridge in the room ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The only problem was a dishonest desk clerk. My son bought chips and a pop. As you was walking away he heard the male clerk say I overcharged him. The female clerk said oh well just keep it. The male clerk did not keep the money. He called out to my son and returned the overcharge to him.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, underwhelming service

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel condition was great, any Hampton you go to will be a quality place to stay. I stay at one any trip I take. But I was surprised this stay at how underwhelming the customer service was. My fiancée and I stood at the front desk for almost 10 minutes before we were helped to check in. The woman told us she was watching the football game and wasn’t paying attention. My fiancée and I were excited to use this stay as a relaxing time to sleep in and enjoy the weekend so we asked for an hour later checkout and they said okay. Unfortunately we were woken by the housekeeping WALKING INTO OUR ROOM while we were sleeping, once at 8:30, once at 9:30 and once at 11. We had the sign on our handle, and by the second time we just activated the dead bolt. Nice hotel, but not a relaxing stay by any means.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck was backed into Saturday night

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The front desk lady approached me about knowing who hit my truck but no one has contacted me in the last 36 hours. I don't know why she didn't get his/her information when it happened. The only she said was that they went to a bar. Parking spaces are obviously too tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

Close to the Easton Town Center

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice, large and comfortable room but only 1 elevator worked. It was used by hotel staff, trash removal, cleaning crew and guests. I had to use the stairs with the valet cart and belongings because it took so long to get an empty elevator! The front desk staff seemed unohased and unapologetic when told about it.