Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park Kansas

Great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: To go breakfast was a great idea. Rooms were good size, beds comfy.
Cons: Only one bathroom in lobby. Very hectic with pool traffic.No good spot to put on eye makeup. Mirror over sink to far away. No light by closet mirror.
Location: Perfect location. Close to mall and other shopping, close to highways, lots of restaurants.
Visiting family in area and this was the perfect place to stay. Very family oriented. Parking was easy. Staff was very friendly and always willing to give directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very nice and comfy place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was very clean. The bed was so comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast delicious. Wish I had time to stay another day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Two Queen Suite

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Located near several restaurants bars and shopping. Nice size room with extra living room area - all open concept. Mini kitchenette at doorway. Bathroom was adequate with sink and mirror in common space. Indoor pool and hot tub were clean enough. No issues, great stay. Did fall ill returning home but that may be the weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

More frills than expected

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This is my second stay and it was great. The staff are incredibly friendly and polite. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Free breakfast and wifi. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from Clinton, Ohio

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Otterbein University
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

1980's rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel rooms look like they have not been updated since 1980. The rug looked old and stained. The wallpaper was definitely from the 1980s. Furniture from 1980. So were the curtains. There was no refrigerator in the room which I found disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Priscilla

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed there 3 or 4 times. Hotel is good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Cleveland Ohio

A Safe Bet! Very Clean!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have always had good luck at the Hampton Inn. My stay in Columbus was no exception. I am a stickler for cleanliness. The room met all of my expectations. The continental breakfast from 6 AM to 10 AM was excellent as well. I would definitely stay here again, and have no reservations about recommending this hotel to others.