Ratings based on 2,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. The only thing I can say is if you are going to have hardwood floors in the rooms they need to be cleaned a little better. You can't just vacuum them like you do carpet you have to use a swifter or something to get the dirt up. Other than that the room was great, bed was soft and comfortable, kitchen was great. Overall I would stay there again even with the floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was outdated, the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and the neighborhood is not good. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to the fair grounds

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Ripped, stained carpet. Free coffee but no cups. Dirty walls. Paint chipping. Dirty pool. Will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Avoid this WYNDHAM affiliate!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A total remodel!
I prepaid for the room and when I arrived I was told I had to put a credit card on file for "incidentals"! Everyone in our group had to submit a copy of their drivers licenses. I travel frequently and have never had to do this. I plan on checking my credit card for unauthorized charges! With all these demands you would expect the room to be very well maintained and up to date........NOT! The suite didn't look like the neat tidy room pictures they have posted on their site. I have allergies and was told this room was smoke free.....NOT! The room walls were filthy and there was a ring of dust around the room where the carpet and wall met. There was black mold in the patio door tracks. Lamp shades all had holes in them. Carpets was torn and heavily worn. Curtains and bedding were torn and dated to the 60's. There was a hole in the counter. The sleeper sofa had holes in it and was broken. Needless to say, no one got much sleep. We moved to another hotel for the rest of our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House Keeping

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The kitchen area.
Cons: See experience!!!!!
Location: Nice places to dine.
Had NO housekeeping over the length of my stay. When I called the front desk and asked when housekeeping would be arriving for the day I was told since I did not REQUEST housekeeping I would not be getting a visit from them!!! I was NEVER told during my check in that I had to REQUEST housekeeping to get anything for my room!!!! I informed the Representative that I needed fresh towels and wash cloths for the day. I was told; "let m see if I can find someone in housekeeping for you." NO ONE EVER CAME!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down & disappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: roomy
Cons: updating, better cleaning
Location: sketchy. was in the city with nearby restaurants, etc.
run down facilities. keys for our doors not working throughout our stay. rooms unclean and in poor condition. updating badly needed. rooms were spacious. understaffed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Room was very dirty with crumbs on the counter and dirt on the floor. We were excited for the pool but it was ice cold and the hot tub is out of service. There was no stopper for the drain so the kids couldn't take a bath. Our door was already open when we arrived (it was broken). Did not feel safe in the neighborhood this hotel is in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OH

Not pleasant stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
There was a bedbug in the sofa bed, the mates was worn and holely. It is in bad location, high grass and boarded up hotels. We were upgraded to abother room but it smelled musty, and our attendant never made up our bed. The mates was sunk in. We wanted to go to a different Wyndham property and not stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, the majority of the staff was extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels