Ratings based on 2,157 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice and comfortable but took forever to get in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good neighborhood

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel itself is in the middle of an upgrade with new furniture and carpeting. The staff was very nice , especially the young man that works evening shift. The bad part is it Is in a really bad part of town. There was a bank robbed , a Taco Bell held up and a dead body found at the red roof inn down the street the 4 days we were in town for a sports competition. I will never stay south of Polaris again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good and comfortable going to stay here the next few days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel that was in a drug neighborhood

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Housekeeping did not service our room eventhough we requested once or twice a day. Mold in bathroom, toilet clogged, ac went out. People smoking marijuana daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean, bug free, good price! Would stay again! Was pleased- did what intended
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very nice. Room was very spacious and we could easily move about. There were 2 children and 3 adults staying. They offered us a pack n play for the baby while we were there. I will book with Hawthorne Suites again!!
2 out of 5
by jennifer

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a bad stay the place wasn't ready at 9 pm for us not enough towels for people no sheets for pull out sofa the door had gun shot that where patched 3 of them the people who also came and stayed there had underwear in the bathroom still when they went in there room. Then the other group there room was not given to them and had to get a very smaller room and sleep uncomfortable no a happy stay dusty lamp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Size of room, with kitchen facilities
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Facilities needing renovating. Otherwise clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Dolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Billie

Never staying here again.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was below standards. The appliances should be thrown in the trash. Dirty bathroom. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling by wires. Lamp and nightstand not near beds. And the "creative" use of caulking to "repair" everything was terrible. The first morning's breakfast was never stocked and very poor. The second day was much better but still not enough seating. I will never stay here again.