Ratings based on 1,915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel is nice I stayed for a week in a suite with 2 bedrooms setup was nice clean when entered room staff nice only problem stayed a week and got no housekeeping such as cleaning only thing housekeeping did was emptied trash and brought towels and didn't bring enough of them I was very dissatisfied with housekeeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

Good value hotel with plenty of room.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: SOund proofing of the front door against road noise.
This was the best value place to stay for 4 adults in North Columbus. We even looked at airbnb and could not find anything cheaper. Room was huge (by UK standards) with two double beds kitchen area with fridge and cooker and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, parking, and internet
Cons: Cleanliness, housekeeping, and room supplies.
Location: Location was not great, but ok.
Hotel itself wasn't bad and the staff were ok. Room cleanliness could be improved and daily housekeeping would have made the experience a lot better as well as essential bathroom supplies. Breakfast was much better than I what I expected from a 2 star hotel and free parking is always a plus. Overall, a good hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Poor upkeep of exterior and interior. Location is among a strip of failed motels making the area feel unsafe. Room was never cleaned over a 4 night stay. New towels were dropped inside the front door on one day only, with no collection of used towels. Bed was never made. The included breakfast was barely passable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
It was as expected for the rating. Cleanliness could be better. Hairs in bathtub always gross me out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: nice room and beakfast
Location: lots close by
we had a nice room with lots of room at a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

6.miles from Rock on the Range and 7 to OSU.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: All the rooms are suites with a full kitchen, nice bathrooms, and plenty of room for 2 to 3 people.
Location: 6.miles from Rock on the Range and 7 to OSU. There is a grocery store and some brand name restaurants nearby.
I didn't get the two bed suite as reserved. However, they did comp us another suite to make us happy. I thought the free breakfast was a nice touch also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Franco

As Arnold would say Ill be back

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Booked room last minute. I was in town for my first Buckeyes game. Hotel was a short drive from stadium. Price was perfect. May i suggest the suite has a loft. 2 seperate sleeping areas, 2 bathrooms and 2 TV's. Ill be back next year to stay and catch another game.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The bedding and bathroom appeared clean, the room and hotel are worn out. This was a very disappointing stay. I would think the corporation would better monitor the condition of the hotels that carry their name. It's unfortunate the pictures must show the facilities from several years ago. Sorry, nothing good to say about our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The bathroom had black mold in the grout and the drain was completely rusted over