Ratings based on 2,146 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean, bug free, good price! Would stay again! Was pleased- did what intended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Size of room, with kitchen facilities
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Facilities needing renovating. Otherwise clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and unclean

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The pictures online were not an accurate portrayal of the actual room. Minimal lighting in the room. The lights in rhe kitchen had brown spots and molding all over the covering. The bed sheets had several stains. The mat at the front door was soaking wet. Ultimately there was grime and dirt on everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tommy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We apologize for your experience. We have told the housekeepers to make sure all rooms are clean. Thank you for letting us know, we have fixed the lights already.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Rooms updated and cleaned
Location: Next to highway.
This hotel was bad. Surrounded by closed hotels. Trash all around outside. We stayed 2days and are room was not cleaned at all. Heating unit was really loud. Room was nothing like the pictures shown. Breakfast was good though. Staff was pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

OMG ! Do not do it!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: I was able toleave
Cons: Please read the review
Location: this is a terrible area ofColumbus. Within just a few blocks there are 3 or 4 shuttered hotels, a closed grocery store and many other failed
I arrived after approximately 500 miles of driving andjust wanted to sleep. When I got to the front desk no clerk, waited almost 10 minutes.. I was assigned to room 932 (?) I got my luggage in the the room, set my Wendy's dinner on the coffee table and sat on the sofa. After just a few seconds I went to the restroom. I felt something crawling on my back. I swiped at it, them found a TICK on the floor. I thought maybe it was from the towel I set on the sofa as the house keeping carts are often outside here. I then sat to eat the rest of my dinner, within maybe 20 seconds I felt things crawling all over me. I swiped at least 8 ticks off of me. I turned over the cushion and saw even more ticks. I went to the front desk and the clerk seem uninterested in my experience. He gave me anew room 1012. I get to 1012 and there was not security latch on the door. I go back to the clerk, he gives me room 1112. There is some strange insect device hanging from the ceiling but at this point I am just too tired and accept my fate. The next morning I told the hotel GM and she acted very concerned. She told me shewouldfollow-up with me... 3 days later no follow-up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
There were no towels in the room. When I tried to make a call to the front desk to ask for towels I found out that rooms phone isn't working either. I called from my cell phone to ask for towels, half an hour passed but nobody brought me towels. I called again to ask from my towels. While taking shower hot water ran out I had to finish my shower with cold water. Terrible service. When I talked to the manager about all this trouble the female manager was very rude, she doesn't have the basic ethics. Never going there again. And will not recommend anyone to go there unless you want to ruin your trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The Hotel is NOT anything like the picture

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The facility is run down and needs some serious update. Untidy entrance, trash bags in the hall way, etc. We did not feel safe staying at this place and decided to check out as soon as we walked up to the room. Hawthorne suites refused to give us refund. Very disappointed by this transaction.
3 out of 5
by carlos

Convenient and clean budget room.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and conveniently located. Breakfast was slightly above average. Benefit of the room is the full size kitchen and couch (sofa bed) which offers more of a suite. Only complaint was that the room was not made up after the first day and we didn't get towels until we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Stayed for the Arnold Expo

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: More and larger pillows please
Location: Downtown was about 10-15 min away. Golds gym and Krogers within about 7-8 min (reason for me staying there) Good diner one exit up.
I arrived close to 3.30am and was rather tired when I got there. I was in and out quickly. Had a small snafu with my key not working but got it worked out. The hotel itself is a little dated but overall fine. I didn't stay for any of their extra features but mainly due to price and location. The breakfast was normal and fine. Nothing extravagant but serviceable. Wifi was available and fast enough. The staff was the best however. I ended up not booking enough nights but they went above and beyond to make sure I had a place to stay the extra night. I am extremely appreciative of that. I would stay there again just due to service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Curtain

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Fix the curtains
Location: Location is OK
The room and all the appliances were clean. However, the curtain rod with the curtains fell in the living room when I tries to draw the curtains, and it took over an hour for the service man to fix it. Then, at 11 pm, the curtain rod with the curtains fell in the bedroom, and the street light kept the whole room semi-lit through the night. Indeed, I did not sleep well because of it.