Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location and space

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The location was great, easy to find and near many shopping/eating hot spots. The cleanliness was average, many things need to be updated. Very friendly staff. Wifi was extremely slow. Water pressure in the shower was terrible. Overall, room was good- very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent accommodations

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The decor and layout was very well done
Cons: The check in process, breakfast, and most definitely the wifi. I couldn't even use the wifi.
Location: The location was great, and close to a lot of amenities.
The check in was terrible - it took way to long. The wifi was terrible. I'm in construction so I might be more critical on some things, but I loved the layout of the room. It's great for an extended stay or weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The good and the bad

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is undergoing renovation. My room looked new and was very clean. It was so newly renovated, that the wall mounted hair dryer had not yet been installed; it was laying on the new bathroom counter. New floor tile, new furniture, new decorating, so tell me why did I have to listen the air conditioner rattle and groan every time it turned on? It was so loud you could no longer hear the television. If I chose to sleep without the a/c, I would have had to listen to the rapid drip, drip, drip from the tub that closing the bathroom door would not muffle adequately. My feeling on this place is that it now looks great in pictures, but they do not care about the people staying there. Lipstick on a pig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It was easy to get to. Low on staff and the chairs when you first enter were thread bare so weren't so sure this was a good decision but upon entering our room we were very satisfied. The bed and pillows were the best ever. It was quiet and a full kitchen, not a kitchenette. We were very happy with out stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't get room I paid for

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable and close enough to university.
Cons: opened door to our suite and found someone still living there. VERY uncomfortable situation. Desk clerk apologized but could not find us a King bed suite. NOt GOOD
Location: OSU football
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Stayed at this hotel twice now for buckeyes games, haven't had an issue yet. New look is amazing and the service has been top notch. Needed to check in early both times and they have had no issues accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within 15 mins of OSU+food close by

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Close to Ohio State, Nice rooms with accessories, Breakfast available with nice selection, Plenty of restaurants and stores close by
I would recommend the hotel to anyone as it was reasonable priced. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The manager was very nice and outgoing. We will stay there our next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Large room with kitchen. Nice and soft bed. Pool. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place, great price, excellent accommodations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed here for a friend's wedding. Price is unbeatable. Pool & hot tub were great. Love this place- will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cinci

Business Trip. Not so hot.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, although not helpful on the phone with a financial problem. Allegedly it was a 'new person' who checked us in.
Booked and paid for rooms on Expedia. Gave credit card upon checkin for incidentals. The hotel charged my credit card for the rooms, even though they had already been paid for. It has been almost a month, several phone calls and nothing has been resolved on the hotel side. First it was fixed, oops second call they accidentally refunded Expedia not my AEx. Third call manager not there, call this evening, manager not there. Staff nice, although unable to help with problems regarding booking. Furniture in lobby tired. There was a cheddar fish snack and crumbs on the couch when we first checked into our room.