Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems like on the front end of a re-do

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Pool/chlorine/cleaning smell was overpowering on first floor.
Odd experience. It seemed like HS was just starting a re-do - some parts were fine, but others were just not up to what you'd want - e.g., the elevators were like that of a cheap motel string or the room walls were dark grey painted with no art/pictures/decoration, so looked very sterile and cheap. Bed was comfortable, everything was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

WOW, very nice!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: I loved the suite itself. The beds were so comfortable, I wish I new what brand they were, so that I can looks for a bed just like that for home.
Cons: The friendliness of the front desk.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants very close, we went to a Chinese restaurant called the China Bell, very good food.
I cannot give this place enough praise, the hotel was amazing, the beds were so comfortable. My daughter slept on the pull out couch which was pretty comfortable, and my two boys in one queen and my husband and I in the other queen. It perfectly slept 5 people very comfortably. I told my husband I think I found our hotel, every time we come down to Columbus, we will be staying here. The price was great, the woman at the front desk was ok, not too friendly, but oh well. The only downside were the people in the next room, but other than that everything was perfect. A definite must when choosing a hotel to stay at. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was great as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location and space

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The location was great, easy to find and near many shopping/eating hot spots. The cleanliness was average, many things need to be updated. Very friendly staff. Wifi was extremely slow. Water pressure in the shower was terrible. Overall, room was good- very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent accommodations

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The decor and layout was very well done
Cons: The check in process, breakfast, and most definitely the wifi. I couldn't even use the wifi.
Location: The location was great, and close to a lot of amenities.
The check in was terrible - it took way to long. The wifi was terrible. I'm in construction so I might be more critical on some things, but I loved the layout of the room. It's great for an extended stay or weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The good and the bad

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is undergoing renovation. My room looked new and was very clean. It was so newly renovated, that the wall mounted hair dryer had not yet been installed; it was laying on the new bathroom counter. New floor tile, new furniture, new decorating, so tell me why did I have to listen the air conditioner rattle and groan every time it turned on? It was so loud you could no longer hear the television. If I chose to sleep without the a/c, I would have had to listen to the rapid drip, drip, drip from the tub that closing the bathroom door would not muffle adequately. My feeling on this place is that it now looks great in pictures, but they do not care about the people staying there. Lipstick on a pig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we could feel nails or ? under the carpet

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, however no hot water on 2nd day, only lukewarm water on the first day. That is a basic that is kind of a given, so was surprised by this. Front desk had no explanation The shower head had a small explosion when no one was in the bathroom, floor, and door got wet, front desk had no explanation front desk was friendly and seemed knowledgeable about the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay, very satisfied customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was good size, and not cold. Hot tub was ok, and not too hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It was easy to get to. Low on staff and the chairs when you first enter were thread bare so weren't so sure this was a good decision but upon entering our room we were very satisfied. The bed and pillows were the best ever. It was quiet and a full kitchen, not a kitchenette. We were very happy with out stay.