Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, stay here forRock On The

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice clean room, nice comfortable bed, only complaint the hot tub did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, OH

Disappointed

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: How the suite was laid out.
Cons: Cleaner, better bedding and towel supplies available, and a caring staff doing their job!!!
Booked hotel for the weekend of my neice's wedding. Travelling with my husband and son. Liked that we could all stay in the same room, but my son could have some space of his own. When we went to make up the sofa bed for my son, there was only one thin top sheet in the closet, a dirty looking blanket and no pillows. Husband went down to desk to get some bedding and was told there were no blankets available and was given a fitted and another top sheet. We used some pillows off our bed for him. The sofa bed cushions were very dirty and stained. We left the next afternoon for the the wedding and when we got back to our room that night it had not been cleaned and no new towels were left for us. Husband and I went down to the desk and complained and was told there were only 2 bath towels available at the desk and was that ok? I said no, there were 3 of us in the room and we all needed bath towels. So, we had to follow her to the supply closet on our floor for the additional towel and no sorry or explanation as to why our room wasn't cleaned, etc. Upon checking out, we were asked how our stay was and I said not so good, my husband said terrrible. The response from the girl at the desk was " really? ok". That was it! Would never stay there again or any other Hawthorn Inn and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bend, Or.

Overall great place to stay.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything you could need. Living room with tv as well as tv in bedroom. Kitchen has full size fridge, dishwasher, stove top, garbage disposal.....
Location: Right by the freeway, makes for easy travel. Less than 20 min. drive to Columbus. Very close to large variety of shopping.
Very clean and updated. Comfortable bed and pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations, terrible food.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great room.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
The facility itself was awesome, great room, bed was very comfortable. However the continental breakfast was probably the worst I have had. I am not a picky eater and can down just about anything, but the round flat yellow things I'm guessing were supposed to be some kind of eggs, just not a good experience. Ended up going across the street to buy breakfast the second morning instead of choking down that stuff again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Fantastic Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great hotel. Close to food, shopping and the highway. Rooms were clean and spacious. The kitchenette was super handy. The kids lived the pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel has a hidden fee if you are traveling with a pet. Did not learn about charges until we were registering! Late and tired, we just paid up $75. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Very comfortable with one exception

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. The only downfall was that the water pressure was really bad and there was minimal hot water. (Room 121)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems like on the front end of a re-do

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Pool/chlorine/cleaning smell was overpowering on first floor.
Odd experience. It seemed like HS was just starting a re-do - some parts were fine, but others were just not up to what you'd want - e.g., the elevators were like that of a cheap motel string or the room walls were dark grey painted with no art/pictures/decoration, so looked very sterile and cheap. Bed was comfortable, everything was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

WOW, very nice!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: I loved the suite itself. The beds were so comfortable, I wish I new what brand they were, so that I can looks for a bed just like that for home.
Cons: The friendliness of the front desk.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants very close, we went to a Chinese restaurant called the China Bell, very good food.
I cannot give this place enough praise, the hotel was amazing, the beds were so comfortable. My daughter slept on the pull out couch which was pretty comfortable, and my two boys in one queen and my husband and I in the other queen. It perfectly slept 5 people very comfortably. I told my husband I think I found our hotel, every time we come down to Columbus, we will be staying here. The price was great, the woman at the front desk was ok, not too friendly, but oh well. The only downside were the people in the next room, but other than that everything was perfect. A definite must when choosing a hotel to stay at. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was great as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location and space

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The location was great, easy to find and near many shopping/eating hot spots. The cleanliness was average, many things need to be updated. Very friendly staff. Wifi was extremely slow. Water pressure in the shower was terrible. Overall, room was good- very spacious.