Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to crash

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Clean enough, just not much else. Too high of a price for just a place to crash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GR Michigan

Larger rooms to accommodate 3 children

Posted Jul 25, 2015
2 night stay worked well for us on our Columbus Zoo trip we also did the water park and made it a full. 9 hour day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room was appropriate and clean. Large and comfortable for myself and three children. The pool area could use some updating, but was clean and enjoyed by the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was not the cleanest of hotels that we've stayed at. The indoor pool was green and murky looking. Not very appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm very sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to earn your business on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The room was comfortable but could have been cleaner. There was a big stain on the carpet and because the interior doors were white that showed a lot of dirt that need to be cleaned. A couple small things were broken like a lamp shade and the pull for the curtains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry for the issues you experienced while you were our guest. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next trip to the Columbus area. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The room was nice and clean. We were looking forward to using the pool and hot tub, but a dozen or so young boys were putting ice from the machine in the hot tub with buckets. Needless to say we just went to our room without getting to use the facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Disappointed, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm pleased that you found our rooms to be nice and clean. I'm so sorry to hear that the actions of other guests negatively impacted your experience with us. We hope that we can have another chance to impress you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Cleveland

Would stay here again!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great. Comfy beds and clean. Enjoyed the pool with my kids and the free breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was fair I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyce from Wheelersburg, OH

Getaway

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Cleaning staff forgot to check the refrigerator for left over food from previous occupant. Otherwise was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Indianapolis

Comfort Suites, Columbus Ohio

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights and visited the zoo and museum. Everything was great. Enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.