Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medina

Beautifully renovated ! Close to shopping!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Once a year ago with my daughters for a little getaway at Easton! We always enjoy staying at the Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome front desk

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for letting me keep my car in your parking garage and for the free and convenient ride to the airport. Driver to the airport and front desk were extremely great in every respect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Under renovation

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Not notified when reserervation made hotel under renovation. No facilitjes available. Phone in room not working. Limited wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Ohio

Under Construction!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room!
Cons: offer less expensive rooms while the hotel is under construction!
Location: The location is perfect for shopping at Easton Town Center.
We new the hotel had been under construction, but we thought it was finished. Although our room was renovated and very nice, the rest of the hotel was still under renovation. As we have stayed at this hotel twice before and were very happy with the restaurant and lounge areas, and the hotel is close to the shops, we chose it for my birthday get away. We envisaged returning after shopping on a very cold day, and sitting by the fireplace in the lounge to enjoy a cocktail. However, the public areas were still under construction and there was only a temporary bar and dining area. We decided to go to the bar for a drink although it did not look like a comfortable area. We sat at the bar and waited to be served, but we were ignored by the two people behind the bar. We took our coats off and made ourselves comfortable, but no one attempted to serve us, so we left. The next morning, my husband went down to the same area to get coffee and a pastry for me. The same thing happened, and no one was willing to assist him until he gave up and left, when they pursued him, but he was so disgusted with being ignored, that he left and we checked out of the hotel to get breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

My favorite hotel when visiting Columbus.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms are so clean and the bed so comfortable.
Cons: Nothing, the recent renovations are really making the Hilton Easton fantastic!
Location: Location is fantastic. Right off 270E. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance. Great shopping if you want to shop.
Always clean. Friendly and helpful staff. And even during the renovations the service is top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
This is the second stay at this hotel in Easton. We travel quite frequently here for long weekends. Once the renovation is completed this hotel will be our favorite. It's the closest to an upscale hotel in the area. The rooms are typical 3-4 star appointed rooms. You are walking distance to the shopping. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One night stay just for fun.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It's a gorgeous hotel in general.
Cons: Rooms are just shy of being perfectly clean.
Location: Eating at many restaraunts, shopping, movies, True Rest float spa, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods...
The hotel is beautiful but under construction which is why I gave it a 4 for condition. I was very surprised that simple things like the glass top tables in our room had fingerprints all over them. I know that may sound super picky but it is really easy to run some glass cleaner over that and have it perfect. We went up for dinner and drinks and didn't want to worry about driving home. We finished the evening in the Hotel lounge and it was perfect and so nice. I would recommend this hotel every time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Beware of renovations !

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Payed full price for not being able to access more than half of the hotel. Room smelled like a gym lockerrooom. Just not up to standards that a "Hilton" should be. All breakfast was out of the hotel bar. Limited food menu. Wait until renovations are finished or you will feel like they stole money from you and just laughed to the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

A work in progress

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: It's within walking distance of Easton.
Cons: Make sure mini fridges are cold so people who stash leftover food from the restaurants don't get sick. Please add a microwave. Finish renovations.
Staff and conditions of the room were fine. I appreciated the complimentary cookie and coffee after my check out. However there were some issues. A refrigerator needs to be cold. Mine was not. I had brought some leftover food for later but the fridge never chilled it down and I threw it away for fear it might make me sick. An in room microwave would've been nice too. Also, the hotel has been under renovation for a very long time. I was really looking forward to breakfast in their dining room but it was closed. Also, the only available parking was on the west side of the parking lot before I realized that the main entrance was still under construction. The only way in or out was through a sports lounge on the far east side of the property. I had to roll a luggage cart from inside the hotel through the sports bar, out to the east parking lot across cobblestone bricks to the far west parking, load my luggage and push over the cobblestone lot again all the way back to the east lot and through the sports lounge back into the hotel. I had to do this all over again at checkout. Very inconvenient. However, once the renovations are done, it should be a much easier check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for everything within walking distance

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Smoke alarm went off early evening and had to be evacuated. It was a false alarm caused by the construction on-site. Main lobby, fitness center and pool not available due to construction but could use nearby Lifetime Fitness for free.