Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have had better stays here

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience to shopping and usually beautiful.
Typically I love this hotel, however, this stay was less than satisfactory due to renovation. The pool being closed was a huge nuisance, while an alternative facility was offered not so great for getting kids into pool. Breakfast buffet was overpriced, cream on table had curdled, etc. Loud construction in morning before 8 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel criteria needs to change with renovations.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to the American Girl Doll Store.
Cons: Desk employees need to be more aware of guests and less talking among themselves.
Location: Close to tea time at the American Girl Doll Store.
I am a grandmother who was spending the night in Columbus with my granddaughter. I looked specifically for a hotel with a pool since that's all my granddaughter wanted to do. The pool was closed because of renovations. Although they offered an outside facility, it was inconvenient. As hotels renovate and close certain benefits, Expedia also has to change these in your criteria. I did go one day and the front desk said they would call for a transport. We sat there for a long, long time near the front desk only to find out the transport came and left without being told and the front desk person on the walkie talkie was directly in front of us- really - I was with a child. Also since I booked through Expedia, Hilton would not let me have any extras added on even though I was willing to pay cash for them - like having an American Girl doll bed for my granddaughter's doll. I was very frustrated. Everything seemed be difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medina

Beautifully renovated ! Close to shopping!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Once a year ago with my daughters for a little getaway at Easton! We always enjoy staying at the Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome front desk

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for letting me keep my car in your parking garage and for the free and convenient ride to the airport. Driver to the airport and front desk were extremely great in every respect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Under renovation

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Not notified when reserervation made hotel under renovation. No facilitjes available. Phone in room not working. Limited wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Ohio

Under Construction!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room!
Cons: offer less expensive rooms while the hotel is under construction!
Location: The location is perfect for shopping at Easton Town Center.
We new the hotel had been under construction, but we thought it was finished. Although our room was renovated and very nice, the rest of the hotel was still under renovation. As we have stayed at this hotel twice before and were very happy with the restaurant and lounge areas, and the hotel is close to the shops, we chose it for my birthday get away. We envisaged returning after shopping on a very cold day, and sitting by the fireplace in the lounge to enjoy a cocktail. However, the public areas were still under construction and there was only a temporary bar and dining area. We decided to go to the bar for a drink although it did not look like a comfortable area. We sat at the bar and waited to be served, but we were ignored by the two people behind the bar. We took our coats off and made ourselves comfortable, but no one attempted to serve us, so we left. The next morning, my husband went down to the same area to get coffee and a pastry for me. The same thing happened, and no one was willing to assist him until he gave up and left, when they pursued him, but he was so disgusted with being ignored, that he left and we checked out of the hotel to get breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

My favorite hotel when visiting Columbus.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms are so clean and the bed so comfortable.
Cons: Nothing, the recent renovations are really making the Hilton Easton fantastic!
Location: Location is fantastic. Right off 270E. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance. Great shopping if you want to shop.
Always clean. Friendly and helpful staff. And even during the renovations the service is top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
This is the second stay at this hotel in Easton. We travel quite frequently here for long weekends. Once the renovation is completed this hotel will be our favorite. It's the closest to an upscale hotel in the area. The rooms are typical 3-4 star appointed rooms. You are walking distance to the shopping. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One night stay just for fun.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It's a gorgeous hotel in general.
Cons: Rooms are just shy of being perfectly clean.
Location: Eating at many restaraunts, shopping, movies, True Rest float spa, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods...
The hotel is beautiful but under construction which is why I gave it a 4 for condition. I was very surprised that simple things like the glass top tables in our room had fingerprints all over them. I know that may sound super picky but it is really easy to run some glass cleaner over that and have it perfect. We went up for dinner and drinks and didn't want to worry about driving home. We finished the evening in the Hotel lounge and it was perfect and so nice. I would recommend this hotel every time.
5 out of 5
by shannon

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi was very weak couldn't connect any of my devices.