Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful room improvement. However, housekeeping should be more detailed. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Rocks!

Construction a bummer

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: construction, but not big issue.
Location: everything nearby
Great place but construction a bit of issue. Breakfast buffet good. Location awesome. Clean room, great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Overpriced with few amenities but great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easton, food, drinks, and fun, what can you say.
Sheets were dirty and A/C was broke resulting in a horrible hot nights sleep. Additionally, let them know it was our anniversary and no percs. Maid litterally barged into room in morning way before check out (this makes no sense). No coffee in the lobby. Had to pay for it. Ridiculous. No breakfast, snacks, or nighttime happy hour of any kind. 4 o clock check? Seriously, is this a resort in Mexico, ridiculously late check in time for a normal hotel. Ultimately the Hilton, similiar to the one downtown Columbus is way overpriced with little to no amenities for what you pay. The most dissapointing thing about this stay was I voiced my concerns to the lady at the front desk and she appologized, made no attempt at compensation, discount our room, etc. Really the only perc to staying at this hotel is the close proximity to Easton. Personally, I would not pay to stay at the chain again unless I totally had to. It is simply just not a good value for your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel, but currently under renovation

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel, but currently under renovation, so there's the whole construction-going-on-thing. Not enough close parking. WIFI in our room didn't work. We did get a renovated room which was really nice! Orange and Strawberry ice water in the lobby was a very nice addition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, MI

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: We did appreciate the location of the hotel. We were able to walk to the shops and some of the nearby dining establishments.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to slow down and take their time to make sure they are not cutting corners in an effort to make the best impression
Location: walking distance to shops and dining no need for the car all weekend unless you want to leave the area for an activity.
We were not aware at booking that the hotel was undergoing a remodel however this didn't impact our visit. Upon entry to the room we discovered the room had not been vacuumed, the bath mat had dirt sitting on it as did the tops of the comforters. Our coffee maker was broken (would not turn on) and the ice bucket had dried pop all over the inside of it (including the lid. When I addressed my concerns with the desk they offered me complementary coffee cards for the coffee bar in the hotel. They were appreciated but still did not address the filth in the room. I went back down three hours later and they said that they would have the housekeeping manager take a look while we were out. Upon return the room was visibly better, still no working coffee pot in the room however. The next morning (the last day of our stay) we were offered coffee cards again for the coffee bar and about thirty minutes later housekeeping arrived with a new coffee maker still in the box. For what I paid for family to stay here I guess I had higher expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, NY

One of the best hotels we've stayed in!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very friendly staff. Very clean and new!
Cons: A little more variety at the breakfast buffet would be nice, but it was still a decent buffet for the price.
Location: Right next to Easton Center with a ton of shopping and restaurants. Close to all things downtown Columbus.
We loved our stay at the Hilton! The proximity to the Easton Center is great. Walk to all of the stores. It's also very easy to get to from the interstate. We were moving our daughter into OSU and were able to get to campus in less than 20 minutes from the hotel. The hotel rooms are all remodeled and in excellent shape. The lobby area was under renovation, but it did not present any problems with check-in which they moved to a small banquet room. Parking is free, but can be an issue as many shoppers at Easton use their lot for the free parking. There is a ramp which makes it possible to find a spot, but you may have to walk just a little bit (less than 100 yards). We have traveled a lot lately and stayed in many hotels from the collections of many different companies, and I have to say that we loved this hotel more than any I can remember. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Beds were great. Huge television for a hotel room. Very quiet too. Book it. It will not disappoint!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Upon check in I mentioned to the desk clerk(I believe his name was Ryan) that I was a Hilton honors member and he thanked me and gave me a really nice room upgrade. We were more than pleased with the room. We went to the spots bar in the hotel and the bartender was overwhelmed, we didn't get very good service there and neither did anyone else.
5 out of 5
by Crystl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels