Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Beware of renovations !

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Payed full price for not being able to access more than half of the hotel. Room smelled like a gym lockerrooom. Just not up to standards that a "Hilton" should be. All breakfast was out of the hotel bar. Limited food menu. Wait until renovations are finished or you will feel like they stole money from you and just laughed to the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

A work in progress

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: It's within walking distance of Easton.
Cons: Make sure mini fridges are cold so people who stash leftover food from the restaurants don't get sick. Please add a microwave. Finish renovations.
Staff and conditions of the room were fine. I appreciated the complimentary cookie and coffee after my check out. However there were some issues. A refrigerator needs to be cold. Mine was not. I had brought some leftover food for later but the fridge never chilled it down and I threw it away for fear it might make me sick. An in room microwave would've been nice too. Also, the hotel has been under renovation for a very long time. I was really looking forward to breakfast in their dining room but it was closed. Also, the only available parking was on the west side of the parking lot before I realized that the main entrance was still under construction. The only way in or out was through a sports lounge on the far east side of the property. I had to roll a luggage cart from inside the hotel through the sports bar, out to the east parking lot across cobblestone bricks to the far west parking, load my luggage and push over the cobblestone lot again all the way back to the east lot and through the sports lounge back into the hotel. I had to do this all over again at checkout. Very inconvenient. However, once the renovations are done, it should be a much easier check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Due to renovation there is no available workout facility and a temporary lobby with no room to sit. I'm an early riser and had to have my morning coffee and paper in the bathroom while my wife slept. Would have been nice to know that in advance so we could have chosen a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Room was cold. No closet to hang clothes. Was a handicap room. Whicknwas no big deal but had no place to hang anything had to throw coats and etc in chairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Great Shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Parking
Location: great
The construction not withstanding... the temporary entrance created a bottleneck and was difficult. Our room was serviced and we came back after 10 hours out to an unmade bed, dirty towels, etc... They sent someone in right away, but disappointed that we were put in that position. The parking situation was horrific. Close parking is used by the valet and that puts those of us that wish to park sloshing through snow and great distance. Not very thoughtful. Would not recommend this hotel in the winter months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major renovations

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We went to this hotel for the ambiance and that was missing, kind of s bummer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but way too much construction and updating.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean. Look newly fashioned.
Cons: Maybe better communication around the construction areas.
Location: its in a great location especially if you plan on shopping in Easton Town Center. Really nice place many things to chose from.
The hotel was lovely and everyone was nice. Most entrances were blocked due to updates and new construction. Confusing and a little irritating. If we would have known all of this was going on, we would not have stayed there. Not worth the price. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Wish I had known about the construction.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
One of my favorite places to stay in Columbus. The ongoing constriction of the lobby and food service areas was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very prompt courteous service. Had an issue with heater not warming up the room, but got resolved within less than 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City, United States of America

Hotel under construction, lobby mostly closed

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel is under construction. Little dining choice for the foreseeable future. Have to go outside to check out as there is no conduit through lobby. Otherwise rooms very good.