Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at this Hilton. It's not always do I enjoy staying at a Hilton, but downtown Hilton is a great hotel. Room is on the smaller side, but not cramped. Brand new with all the updated amenities. Only issue I had was there wasn't a safe in the room, and to me, this is a must. The hotel is in an ideal location. Next to Northmall, walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dresden,Oh

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I used this hotel as the one I usually use for the convention was already full.When I arrived and checked in the front desk attendant was very nice although unlike other hotels I've stayed in there was a 23 dollar a day for parking or 26 for valet parking that was not included in room cost and when I requested a cart to help bring my family's luggage to the room I didn't realize there would be someone that would stay with the cart the whole time like we would take it or something....when actually in the room it didn't have a microwave in the room like it was listed in the amenities when I went down to the front desk to ask about it. I was once again nicely told that I hadn't requested one ...other hotels if it was was listed in room amenities I didn't have to request it ahead of time which I told them then was told they would be happy to bring one to my room it would only be an additional 15 dollars to be added to my room for my stay altogether this hotel was 300 dollars more than I spent for the Crowne Plaza in the same area
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Beautiful property

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel. It's a bit pricier than I like when visiting Convention Center events, but the access bridge across High Street and the lovely rooms were worth it. The bathroom is gorgeous - it was nice to stay in a hotel that pays attention to design. I would like to have a microwave in the room as well as the fridge, but the addition of the lighted magnifying mirror was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Convenient to Short North and well taken care of

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very fresh and new and the pool and spa area was well kept. Although expensive, the room service food was delicious. It was cold during my stay, so it was nice to have such good food available without leaving. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Ohio

Great location...Steps from the Arena District

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel was within walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Check in was efficient. Note: self-park is in a garage out back and may be a bit of a walk. If walking is difficult for you, take advantage of valet parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nathanael

Reservation automatically canceled at 2am

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Points taken away since the room was automatically canceled at 2am without this being made clear in the Hotels.com® booking process. We arrived a few hours later and had to make a completely new reservation, and pay for it as well even though our reservation was prepaid - for the same night! I did end up getting a full refund from Hotels.com® customer service, so Hotels.com® has great service, but this cost us a half hour of sleep in the middle of the night to resolve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Friendly and respectful staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everyone from the valet, front counter and baggage staff were friendly, knowledgeable and were willing to take the time to answer our questions. Also 5 min walk down the street to the candle lab and to the pan and grill for some good eats! Breakfast buffet was good and I would have it again during my stay. Really nice hotel and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Walking distance to Nationwide Arena

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Cons: Self parking at $23 a day and Valet parking at $26 per day is a bit much.
Location: Great downtown location
This is a very nice hotel and across the street from the convention center and maybe a 5 minute walk to the Nationwide arena. I could have complained and got money off the bill or moved, I stayed in room 330 and there is a mechanical/motor noise that I think comes from the kitchen below that is pretty annoying if the room AC/Heat is off. Lunch menu very limited, not sure if dinner is the same, breakfast had buffet and some menu options, but not enough in my mind.