Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel -- clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed being next to the mall and many choices for dining. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and spacious
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
A weekend shopping trip and get away. The second night there I slipped on the smooth tile floor in the pool area and fell. The other guests present in the area never even asked if I was ok. I couldn't raise my am, was nauseated and felt like I was going to pass out. Thank goodness my daughter was there. We went to the front desk to report the incident and was offered an ice pack. We went to the ED for x-rays and my upper humous bone in my arm was broken. The hotel didnt even offer to compensate me for the night I spent at the hospital.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall perfect for the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with a bar. Stay was amazing just a little disappointed with the bar selection in drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for rating us 5 stars and providing feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were "disappointed with the bar selection in drinks". We do have a full ball with many selections to choose from. I will make sure our F&B Director reviews our offerings to see where we may add items for our guests. I hope you will choose to stay with us should you return to the Polaris area. Sincerely, Nancy Howard General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Most was good. Staff was wonderful and welcoming. However,I found hair in the sink and shower upon arrival. Not a good start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize if you found a hair in your sink and shower. We do take pride in providing the best customer experience, so I am sorry we did not provide this to you during your stay. We do hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Nancy Howard General Manager
2 out of 5
by Carole

VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR THE PRICES THEY CHARGE !!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Firstly, they could not find our reservation. We had requested no down or feather bedding, so the room they assigned us had down pillows. They exchanged for alternative and the pillows smelled like an old man's dirty head. Refrigerator had 2 large bags of something that was really weird, like old grass. Smelled awful! Took it to lobby and naturally it was nothing they had never seen before. Why wasn't the frig cleaned after last guest? Mattress was not that great! Hotel rooms need renovating. Pool was ice cold. Hot tub was sooo hot it took 15 min to inch our way in. Staff were nice, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel. On the plus side, the staff were very nice and the location was great, but I'm going back to the Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services. If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Nancy Howard General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jude

Two fun days in Columbus.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
From the minute we walked in the door to minute we left everyone was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. Will definitely stay at the Hilton on our next trip and recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jude, Thank you for writing such a great review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you will "definitely stay" with us again when your travels bring you back to Columbus, OH. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Nancy Howard General Manager
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels