Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, OH

Suite for kids

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We reserved a suite so that we'd have extra space for our very young children. We stayed one night while we were moving to town from out of state. The suite was perfect for us, giving us a separate room for our kids to sleep in. And when our closing was delayed the next day, the hotel staff were very accommodating by allowing us a late check out. Great location near shopping, restaurants, and near our house. Very friendly staff. Nice clean rooms.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Nancy, EPC
Dear Erik, Thanks for taking time to write a review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I also want to welcome you to Columbus, OH. I hope your home closing went well. I hope you choose to stay with us again! Sincerely, Nancy Howard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Sophisticated facilities.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I could here the footsteps of the people directly above me, it awakened me very early in the morning.
Cons: nothing.
Location: nice location, kinda far from downtown however.
Pleasant, I will return my next time in Columbus. Short walking distance to Polaris Mall, close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

This hotel is awesome!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It is new, the rooms were comfortable and the staff was very nice.
Cons: N/A
Location: I could drive a golf ball to an awesome mall directly across the street with great shops and lots of restaurants.
I travel often and was very impressed with this hotel. The property is new and the location is excellent(surrounded by shopping and restaurants). The room was spacious and very comfortable. Other than the bathroom being a little on the small side our experience was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

humming noise in the room hard to sleep

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: the hotel was clean
Cons: i don't know not in the hotel business
Location: shop/ nice food
I Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel 1 KING 1 BED EXEC FLOOR SUITE Bay window. I had to hear this loud humming sound. they say this noise is in every room they would not move me to another room. did not get much sleep at all. you pay to much money to not be able to get a good not rest. Not trash liners in the trash can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel in a great location! One of my favorites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasburg, OH

High Class Near Shopping

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was fantastic. The room was clean and spacious. It had a very modern feel and setup which I like a lot. Bathroom was very clean and shower was a great size. The staff was very kind and always had the room clean for us. The best part is the location right across from Polaris Mall and right around the corner from all the greatest food choices. Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

how all 5s only = a 4

Posted Jun 14, 2015
ironically, although i rated each individual category a 5, the hotel only gets a 4. naturally, i was grading on the curve, as a 5 rating in columbus isn't exactly the waterfront in cancun. for a business traveler, the room, food, service, etc., was all nice enough. however, it was just overpriced. i know, is a $25 or $35 difference per night really that critical for hotels competing with this one, or the fact that the breakfast is a few dollars more? no, it's not critical, but i'd rather just not pay it if there's another option. now that i know where the hotels are in the area (this was last minute) if i returned, i wouldn't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from AVON

Family Hotel Getaway

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and right across from the Polaris mall and less then 10 minutes from Easton. The lobby/bar area was very loud on the Saturday we were there but there was plenty of seating available. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels