Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very welcoming

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very welcoming and highly accommodating, It was quiet and clean. The room was very nice. There is a nice parking lot.
Cons: The only issue I had was that breakfast is not included with your stay. The accommodations are nice, a step above a 'normal' Hampton Inn, and I would have given it a higher rating if breakfast was included not just for Hilton Awards.
Location: There are some restaurants nearby. If you are visiting OSU, it is a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient hotel close to fairgrounds

Posted Sep 20, 2016
All the staff were great. They provided maps and suggestions on places to eat. To notch staff. The restraunt was very good and so convenient . The room was extemely comfortable in size the accessible bathroom was very adequate. The beds were terrific. The pool and hot tub nice. I would have preferred the pool heated too cool for me. Highly recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel. Room was a little small.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Took my grand children on this little trip and they had a ball! Pool is very nice and hotel is close to OSU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice, close to university. Room was clean!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was clean, not up to par with the rate we paid, but comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Stay During OSU vs. Tulsa Game!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is fairly close to the OSU campus and the Shoe - to be frank, it is a very long walk to the stadium, yet possible. The hotel itself is nice!
Cons: One member of the hotel staff had a bit of an edge, other than that, very nice, clean, property - if you are hanging out on OSU campus - good option
Location: A number of places to eat, fairly close to campus, and shops. Short North and downtown are easy to access as well!
Other than the rain, during the game on Saturday afternoon, we had a great time during a long weekend in the University Area for the OSU vs. Tulsa Game - wrapped up with a great 48 to 3 win - Go Bucks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okla

Small room,

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Small, poor tv reception, check in staff indifferent, over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great price.
Cons: Make the breakfast bar free.
Not sure what you're looking for when all you need is a place to stay for a night or two, but for me it's pretty simple: friendly, professional staff, a clean, comfortable room, and no hassles. That's exactly what I got here and will stay here again - all for a very reasonable price. The only unexpected "issue" was the breakfast bar having a charge and not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Have shuttle to game on Saturdays. Friendly staff. Overall a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: I have used Hilton Garden Inns before and have been favorably impressed. This is not a good property.
Cons: Service, service, service. And service!
Location: Well if it's late at night and you're hungry, there's the McDonald's. Or the Burger King (drive thru only apparently).
This was one of my worst hotel stays, ever. When we arrived at the hotel around 9:45 pm (for a pre-arranged late check in) the front desk staff were rude and unhelpful. There apparently was a problem with my reservation, despite the fact that I called them two days prior. When we finally got into our room my family and I decided to go down to the lobby restaurant for a late meal; however, they had no lettuce for salads, no fish for fish and chips, no bread for sandwiches, not even fries. We were forced to go to a restaurant off property. You know what was the only thing open around them at 9:30 at night? McDonald's. Eight hours traveling and what do we end up with for a meal? McDonald's. (That was a separately awful experience). When we came back to the property we requested extra blankets from the front desk. They had none available. They did finally bring some to us around 11pm but it just delayed us getting to bed. I noticed during check in that there were beer bottles scattered about the lobby from other patrons (booze yes, lettuce no at the restaurant. I should have joined them in drinking but I was too tired.). These were still there the next morning as the cleaning crew apparently had not gotten to them yet (8 am). Our clogged sink in the bathroom was the next issue. The final straw? They overcharged us from the Expedia quoted price. I had to call them when we got home and wrangle with the manager. Not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and location was excellent.
Cons: Continental breakfast for free would be nice.
Location: great location, great places to eat and drink
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were excellent as far as comfort and having all the things that we needed. The location to the Ohio State Fair was excellent and great places to eat and drink.