Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, close to OSU

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Beds not really queen size! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Very Nice Hotel Close to OSU

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: Great location! It was very close to a lot of the sports complexes at OSU. It is also not far from great shopping areas right outside of the city.
We received a very warm welcome. Both breakfast and dinner were very tasteful. I loved its proximity to the campus and other very good restaurants. I would book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking to improve our service and amenities. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your experience in our restaurant. We'd be honored to accommodate you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Nice hotel, close to the university campus.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Excellent shuttle service between hotel and campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your helpful feedback as we are always looking to improve our service and amenities. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so glad to see you had a good experience with our shuttle service. We'd be honored to accommodate you again. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

What I expect for a Hilton

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was very nice, clean, and functional. It was also in a central location for our needs with easy access to the main highways. Things I was disappointed in: -No water conservation option. That is, they do not offer to let you keep your linens instead of washing them daily. -They're breakfast options were very good but they charge almost $10, even when you're getting your own food. -Hilton has stopped letting you get HHonnors points for your stay if you book 3rd party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Riverside Hospital

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Bright and lovely fireplace in the lobby.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I made the reservation online 15 minutes before I arrived and when I got to the hotel they were all set and had my information and room ready.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price & location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was able to book 3 into the room with no extra charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for OSU graduation

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed the pool and hot tub was under repair. That was one of the main reasons i paid a little more, for my kids to be able to swim. No notice given of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Near Ohio States campus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the room. Not the quality I've come to expect from Hilton. The handicapped bathroom was awkward and the matress on the bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with easy access to OSU

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant and the room was clean and well appointed. We especially liked that the room had both a mini fridge and microwave. The serving staff was efficient but not particularly warm, with one exception. It was puzzling that we were limited to an accessible room with no possibility of a switch because we booked through Expedia. Made us feel like second-class guests.