Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not exactly relaxation at the end of the day.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the TV reception was great.
Cons: After traveling all day, we checked in and received our card key for a room on the top (4th) floor. We loaded the luggage cart and got everything up to the room and in place only to find the drains in the bathroom were not working. We made a call maintenance and after 30 minutes they could not clear the drains and told us they had to get something to pour in and let sit. Thirty minutes later he was not back so I went down to the desk and explained that we really needed to use the bathroom and could we please have another room. I was given new key cards for a room down the hall so we had to gather up all our things, load up the luggage cart, and move down the hall. When I asked to be compensated for our trouble, I was told that since I booked through a third party (Expedia) there was nothing Hilton could do.
Location: Dublin, Ohio is a wonderful place to visit and there are endless things to do and see in the area and wonderful restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

OK for one night

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Mattress was super firm (which I like). Noise from other rooms (overhead - people just walking) was very noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton,OH

Nice hotel easy access

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel front desk -Corine had excellent customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Irish festival

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Was close to metro 1 & 2 stops. Rooms need to be gone over better as far as cleaning and never been a fan of how Hilton Gardens charges an arm and a leg for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great breakfast options for low price, close to restaurants and entertainment.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was close to restaurants/the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel close to the Columbus Zoo

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Columbus Zoo
Room clean and well appointed,staff friendly and helpful.maintenance man went out of his way to help me fill mylarge travel mug with water. Nice breakfast for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Cold experiebce

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We checked into our room and the room was literally 49 degrees as the air conditioning was on and set in high. Freezing. So we decided to go to the pool until our room warmed up. The pool was extremely cold. Too cold for me to even swim in. My kids braved the cold but I just sat in the hot tub. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, OH

Hotel close to the festival

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: welcoming
I have stayed in many hotels and this one had the best greeting! We were very impressed by the staff, services and the rooms. In my many travels I wish there were more experiences like this. Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Dublin should be a model for all chains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tournament weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Stayed at the hotel with our youth hockey team for a weekend tournament. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Swimming pool area is small, but the kids didn't mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michiagn

Nice hotel, close to highway access

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Nice greeting upon entry of hotel, clean, nice decor.
Location: The hotel is very close to the highway, so just about anything you could do in Columbus is not too far away.
Nice hotel, nice area of town, close to highway access. Our stay was pleasant, it was very quiet, check in was quick and easy.