Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Would have rated higher if pay channels available for us to watch a movie before bed as a family and if pillows were all normal size and in greater quantity for added comfort. Additionally, buffet cost was too high especially for children. We would have considered eating if it was more reasonable, but we opted to go to breakfast at a restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Location: Shopping and good food.
Nice clean hotel close to our event. Staff quickly took care of issue with a faulty blow dryer- thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For the price is many other places..small room Just like extended stay!? Can't belived this is hilton?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Warm pool comfortable bed

Posted Jan 26, 2017
room wasn't cleaned twice and once when called and asked. The toilet was running and clogged once. One morning they only had decaf coffee. Renting movies didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Warm pool comfortable bed

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our room wasn't cleaned twice and once when we called and asked and they said they would come. The toilet was running and clogged once. One morning they only had decaf coffee. Renting movies didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not exactly relaxation at the end of the day.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the TV reception was great.
Cons: After traveling all day, we checked in and received our card key for a room on the top (4th) floor. We loaded the luggage cart and got everything up to the room and in place only to find the drains in the bathroom were not working. We made a call maintenance and after 30 minutes they could not clear the drains and told us they had to get something to pour in and let sit. Thirty minutes later he was not back so I went down to the desk and explained that we really needed to use the bathroom and could we please have another room. I was given new key cards for a room down the hall so we had to gather up all our things, load up the luggage cart, and move down the hall. When I asked to be compensated for our trouble, I was told that since I booked through a third party (Expedia) there was nothing Hilton could do.
Location: Dublin, Ohio is a wonderful place to visit and there are endless things to do and see in the area and wonderful restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I made the mistake of staying at the Garden by Hilton in Columbus based on my stay the week before in a Garden by Hilton in Southaven Mississippi... NOT THE SAME !!! The staff in Southaven were amazing as they are every year when I stay there for the same event. Columbus ? The staff was possibly the worst I have ever had to interact with in 35 years of business travel. Colossal waste of our money and sadly our anniversary weekend. At one point when trying to resolve an issue the clerk pulled up our reservation and said "oh you purchased through Hotel.com.so... you don't qualify for that request"... The bathroom door had a chip out of it, the bathroom tile was loose, and had cracks in it... it must have been reserved for the "Hotels.com Crew"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location near the highway.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was comfortable. Shower drain did not drain well but informed manager upon leaving. Overall it was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean Hotel and room...my husband and I have one complaint the bed and pillows are horrible...so hard and flat