Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

OK for one night

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Mattress was super firm (which I like). Noise from other rooms (overhead - people just walking) was very noticeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton,OH

Nice hotel easy access

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel front desk -Corine had excellent customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Irish festival

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Was close to metro 1 & 2 stops. Rooms need to be gone over better as far as cleaning and never been a fan of how Hilton Gardens charges an arm and a leg for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and roomy, have to say though the pillows were extremely hard.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Powell OH

Clean Room

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel for an in-town staycation for Father's Day. We picked the hotel because of location and the pool. The pool was indoors and included a hot tub, and it worked very well. The gym was small but pleasant. The hotel was nicely decorated, well laid-out, the rooms were very clean and proper, although a bit on the small side. We thought breakfast was included, but found out it was not. However the woman at the front desk was very kind and gave us complimentary breakfast coupons. The air conditioning didn't work quite too well in our room and didn't get to the desired set temperature and put out stale air, but other than that the room was great. We took advantage that the hotel is within walking distance of Graeter's Ice Cream!
4 out of 5
by karen r. from Syracuse,ny

Not fit for a king

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room with king bed an pull out sofa. We were told to ask for a rollaway when we arrived. We wanted to separate the children. We got a room with two queen beds and told that they would not give us a roll away because it would not fit. We have traveled a lot. I know that my husband could have made it work. We were told that this happened because we booked through a third party(hotels.com) and that is why we could not get the room that we had asked for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great breakfast options for low price, close to restaurants and entertainment.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was close to restaurants/the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel close to the Columbus Zoo

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Columbus Zoo
Room clean and well appointed,staff friendly and helpful.maintenance man went out of his way to help me fill mylarge travel mug with water. Nice breakfast for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Cold experiebce

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We checked into our room and the room was literally 49 degrees as the air conditioning was on and set in high. Freezing. So we decided to go to the pool until our room warmed up. The pool was extremely cold. Too cold for me to even swim in. My kids braved the cold but I just sat in the hot tub. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Cleveland

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous.