Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon coast

Columbus, OH

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Fit the bill as far as convenience goes. I would be hesitant to recommend the food served there, but there are lots of walkable places to eat nearby.
Cons: If the furniture included a place to store your clothes, like a simple chest of drawers, that would be nice ....
Location: We're not really into developments and I never saw a project on this scale in and around this hotel! Way too many stores and traffic for us!
We came out to Columbus to attend a conference my wife needed to attend a conference for her profession. The conference was in the hotel which made it all the easier for her to just get up and head downstairs, but it was also nice to have a comfortable to stay with nearby restaurants to visit as well. The room was ok except for the heater which insisted on blowing cool air out most of the time which was irritating but a minor nuisance.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice. The location was great with tons of things to do nearby. The only complaint I have was the room. The bed and everything was clean but the walls has several large stains on them that looked very dirty and suspicious. Would not recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Chose to stay here because of the location and the jacuzzi. The room was very nice and clean. Bed, blanket and pillows were perfect. My wife and I enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The good: Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean room, nice public areas and reasonable price. The bad: The bed was very hard, my wife couldn't sleep and it made her back sore. The room had a strange smell that gave us a headache. The room was very dark, you could not see to get ready. Construction was underway on the floor beneath us, so maybe they are in the process of improving the concerns that we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Absolutely amazing staff!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I absolutely love this hotel and the staff. They go above and beyond to ensure you have a great stay. No request is to big or small for them. The hotel has beautifully decorated rooms and it's impeccably clean. The pool and hot tub are perfect for unwinding and the fruit infused water is a great compliment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.
Location: Great location to shopping and restaurants.
Nice hotel but rooms are mediocre. Bathroom needs to be remodeled. Decor of room could use it too. hotel lobby is very nice and staff were super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - bed could have been better

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Everything was good except the bed itself. Bed was very uncomfortable even though it was "adjustable" in theory. I also thought the breakfast was overpriced for what you got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesburg, Ohio

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very clean. We loved the proximity to the campus and shopping. The jets in the tub didn't all work, but that would not stop us from staying again. The staff was extremely friendly upon check in and check out!