Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shore, KY

Clean rooms, but lobby is under construction!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms.
Cons: Staff available to talk to, free breakfast.
Location: Not sure of what local attractions are nearby - couldn't get anyone to tell us.
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay for New Year's Eve. Arrived at hotel, only to find the entire lobby was under construction and being remodeled - the same thing happened to us at another Hilton Garden Inn in SC during 4th of July. Was shocked to find out the breakfast was an additional charge, and I am a Hilton Honors member, so we didn't eat breakfast for the additional price. Room was nice and clean, and we thought we wouldn't get any sleep because of New Year's revelers, but we never heard any noise in the hallways all night. Overall, would recommend this hotel when lobby construction is completed. Hotel staff always seemed to be on the phone or busy whenever we walked passed check-in area, and we were wanting to find out some info on local attractions, but never could get anyone to talk to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service at front desk.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great customer service. Good location. Would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

Nice close to everything !

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: almost everything waffles were little to crispy. LOL!
Cons: have not so crispy waffles and get your prices right on meal
Location: MALL , TARGET , MOVIE , AND MAGIC MOUNTAIN
Loved hotel accept that when we checked in the guy told me it was only $5.95 for my daughter to eat and then the next morning they charged me $10. Other wise hotel was great !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Free breakfast & happy hour would have been great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

A keeper

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel over a weekend. Very nice facilities. Nice staff, very clean, and located nearby a large variety of restaurants and shopping, including a very large mall and, my favorite, Cabella's!. I did not try the breakfast (it is not free) though the it looked great. Nice indoor swimming pool too. I will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodney from Parkersburg, WV

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet in our room was really dirty and they did supply us with washcloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is in the Polaris area of Columbus, Ohio area.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the Interstate 71 and also to the surrounding restaurants.
Cons: They could have more "Raw Sugar" by the coffee area. It is more healthy for you than the regular white sugar.
Location: I have nothing to add her. Just a good location.
Well, I have made two telephone calls to the Hilton Garden Inn to the Housekeeping Department to see if my wife may have left here "fanny purse" in the room and has of yet they had not contacted me. I called yesterday, Saturday evening, October 9th and first thing this morning, Sunday, October 10th at 8:40 A.M. I asked them to call me one way or the other. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and hotel accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ohio

seminar hotel across street from polaris mall

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: restaurant, pool, location and friendly staff
Cons: mattress options
Location: polaris mall and any restaurant you could imagine
well maintained hotel with easy check in....restaurant was nice for breakfast..mattress was select comfort and not a fan but just personal preference overall have stayed before and will again for business
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from spencer w.v

poor.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
i was disappointed with the service .i rn burn my right eyebrow,with you hair dryer'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels