Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mississippi State, no free breakfast!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Disappointed they don't serve free breakfast. They put pictures of breakfast online which I found to be deceiving. Most hotels show pictures of breakfast if it's free but this hotel charges $10.95. The room was just ok. It wasn't bad & the beds were pretty comfortable but, the tile in shower was cracked & grout looked dirty. I wish I would have booked Holiday Inn Express. Looked newer & nicer & serves free breakfast for everyone & is cheaper.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Great hotel if you want a quiet night and great ro

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times before, but we had never had the junior suite. It was very nice, comfortable bed(I tend to have back problems so this is important to me), and it was very quiet although the hotel was full. Apparently they have great insulation which is as it should be to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from GA

Convenient place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms.
Cons: Offer free continental breakfast.
Location: Mississippi St University is near so pretty much a college town and all that goes with that.
it is convenient to drive to numerous locations but there is nothing "near" it. everything is at least a few miles. I like to run and there is nowhere to run nearby so I had to drive. Not a big deal as I found a great place to rum on the campus of Miss St which was only about 2 miles away. They do not offer free breakfast, which had I realized, I would have stayed at the hotel across the street which does. Overall this is a good place to stay provided you don't mind driving to eat or exercise or if you don't want free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kylee

Horrible customer service

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just hire better people to handle the front desk. That is one of the starting points of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy to find

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Towels and kurig coffee pot in room
Cons: Free breakfast
The hotel was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the towels were very nice. Had a Kurig in the room.
5 out of 5
by Kasey

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good visit. We had a nice, big room and the hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom

Nice hotel wrong room reservation...

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were on our 25th anniversary. The hotel was nice the restaurant had good food. Better than I expected. service was ok. There was a major mistake by someone either at the hotel or at hotels.com. I made the reservation online through hotels.com for a king whirlpool suite. The reservation the hotel had for us was a regular king suite. Not acceptable. They did not have one available so the extra money I spent for the whirlpool room was in vain. The hotel staff said there was nothing they could do. They told me I had to contact hotels.com to resolve the matter. After being on hold for twenty minutes the lady offered me the difference between the two rooms and a 25 dollar credit for my next stay. Again unacceptable. I will never use the credit because I will never use hotels.com again. Like I said the hotel was fine and would have been better if they had the right room. The hotel did give us a free meal which I appreciate. But getting the wrong room ruined my plans for the evening... Seriously it was my anniversary and I had to deal with all that stress when I had a fun relaxing evening planned. My advice, stay at the hotel because it's nice but call the actual hotel to make the reservation. The lady at the front desk said that it happens all the time. You would think that they would demand a change in procedure if it happens all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel with great staff. Comfortable rooms and great for business travel