Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 16, 2017
Hard to find our room. Elevator at far end of hotel. Large insect in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what I needed

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cost.
Location: Nearby to 270 which made it easy to get around Columbus.
What I expected, reasonably priced considering quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The curtains don't close, so you just have the sheers. The light still comes in. Apparently they think this is ok. I like my room completely dark. The drink machine was broken. The staff were completely indifferent to my complaints. I was going to book 2 more nights, but I moved to another hotel. Why in the world would you not be able to close the curtains? Most ridiculous thing I've ever seen.
5 out of 5
by Myra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Problems

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Heater did not work. Called front desk in middle of the night, clerk said the thermostat was bad, and said he would have maintenance fix in morning. Gave me free breakfast card. Also, never got my 7 am wake up call !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The location was perfect for me. I actually had an event in one of their conference rooms so it was conviennt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Good location but very old and unclean facility.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close the the expressway, restaurants, and shopping.
Room was unclean, credit card machine was down, staff were on the phone with personal calls upon entry, couldn't get a copy of the bill upon checkout (as they said I had to obtain from Expedia), and late check-out was disallowed. Not at all satisfied and will not use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worthington OH Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very quiet. In a safe area of town. Shopping Center, Grocery Store, and dining across the street. Cafe on site that served Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Free Coffee. Food is good and can be ordered to go. Reasonably priced. Free Internet and Wi Fi. Indoor Pool and Fitness Center. Business Center also available. Rooms have Keurig, Microeave, and Mini Fridge. Gas Station on the corner. Very close to highway. 15-20 minutes from Mapfre Stadium and Ohio State Fairgrounds and Ohio History Center.
Cons: The layout was a little wonky and it was easy to get turned around. Once you figured it out, it was fine.
Location: Ohio Fairgrounds, Mapfre Stadium, Ohio History Center. There is shopping very close.