Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Smoke-free room close to tourist sites, by hwy.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hostess made our check in quick and easy. Room was comfortable for family with a baby. Breakfast selection was good. Area was inviting and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to soccer stadium

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel was nice, breakfast was good, and was affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

carpet was dirty

Posted Aug 22, 2016
would not recommend for any family going here, dirty as hell. Mattress and pillows were stinking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel but not a great area

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great location to the Fair
If your going to the Fair, the location is PERFECT!!!!!! but the area is not the greatest. Hotel was in great condition, but i did not feel safe after dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean rooms better
Location: We went to OSU for college visit
We were nervous when the sign in lot said to take ALL belongings in with you - double checked locks and cleared car! Once inside it was nice, but a bit unclean in rooms. Staff was VERY nice and friendly and breakfast was decent too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location ideal to OSU or Ohio state fair

Posted Jul 24, 2016
All staff were friendly & accomodating. Parking lot is fenced clean and felt safe. Wendy's restaurant next door. Beyond hotel is rough neighborhood- safe to drive not walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wickliffe,Ohio

Very nice hotel,close to Schottenstein Arens

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The staff was excellent,from check in to check out.Samantha,the manager was great.She printed out directions for me. A young man named Jordsn,in the breakfast area was GREAT,attentive & went out of his,way to make breakfast accessible. Nice room,ckran,nice ammenities,quiet,too.Very positive experience !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Rough part of town. B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expo center

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Staff was helpful giving directions and recommending an excellent restaurant that was close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A fairly unremarkable experience.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: didn't use it, but it had free wifi. Decent TV lineup. Clean, reasonably comfortable beds (though I didn't like the overstuffed pillows).
Cons: Breakfast, certainly.
Location: Close to the expo center, not too far from Ohio state.
It's convenient to the Expo center, but still a bit of a walk- maybe more than most would want to do, especially in bad weather. It was clean, but we had some noisy neighbors that were mildly annoying. Not a lot of convenient businesses within walking distance. A very mediocre breakfast.