Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near capitol

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel has good location and free transportation if you need it. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Construction in front made it look shetchy but it was nice inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not in control

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Well I had to have my key card reprogrammed everyday. Was woke up the 2nd night by someone trying to get in my room, them the front desk open my door while I was sleeping, luckily I had the slide lock on. Then the staff was taken pictures of my truck because someone else had gotten a scratch/accident in the parking lot and the staff didn't know which truck it was. The worst stay at a hotel ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel that is close to the university. Room was very clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Very close to The Ohio State University

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very clean and comfortable bed, nice breakfast, safe area for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Nice hotel close to OSU

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Almost everything. The room was very spacious
Cons: Do something about the smell of pool chemicals throughout the hotel
Location: It is only 5 minutes away from OSU.
The hotel, staff, room and breakfast was very nice. If there was any complaint, it was that there was an order throughout the hotel and even into our room. the order was tolerable but wish it wasn't there. I believe it was the chemicals from the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is really nice, the hotel is clean, the breakfast is good, and the location is close to The Ohio State.
Cons: Most of the Holiday Inn Expresses have a pancake or waffle maker. My son was a bit disappointed that they didn't have either.
Location: It's close to The Ohio State University.
We stayed here one night when we came to town to move my son. We've stayed here before and had a good experience, so we decided to stay here again. We had a great experience both times that we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for swim meets!!!!....or football games!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: n
Cons: n
Location: near OSU and restaurants
great pool/ hot tub, nice temps.......................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was nice. Breakfast was great, rooms were quiet, beds were comfortable, no complaints.
Cons: Nothing! Everything was great, no complaints. Wish I had more time to stay there!
Location: Close to OSU. Lots of places to eat nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience ever. The worst. No housekeeping service for days. Had to wait 40 minutes just to get new bath tissue after repeatedly requesting it. Only one staffer on duty during busy evening time (by which I mean 6p, not overnight) in the entire hotel. No housekeeping, no security, just one kid at the front desk. Perhaps the good reviews are largely by folks who stayed just one night - I thought the hotel was pretty good after just one night, too. I cannot more strongly recommend you stay elsewhere. This experience has ruined the brand for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I booked this hotel for a business trip. My daughter and granddaughter came with me. There was a bit of a computer issue when we arrived so no one could be checked in. We had to wait 20-30 minutes. The front desk staff were wonderful. The Manager arrived to assist with the computer issues. They got us checked in and even upgraded our room to a suite. The breakfast was very good; better than expected for a free hot breakfast. The hotel is very clean. The rooms very comfortable. I can not say enough about the staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.