Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I checked in very late, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. I haven't had a bad experience with a Holiday Inn Express yet, and will continue to use them when I travel.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristopher

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok except for the bathroom floor was wet when we got there. We assumed it was from cleaning but when we returned from our night out floor was even wetter. Must have had plumbing problem. Then the cleaning crew began slamming doors over and over starting at 8 AM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheeling WV

Affordable Comfort Bordering OSU Campus

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Staff extremely pleasant and accommodating with effort to make it better. Extremely clean throughout and very quiet at night. Nice utility breakfast bar. Coffee, snacks and alcohol available on site. Pleasant stay. Would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Amine B, Hotel Management
Dear Doc, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amine B General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Reasonably priced, comfortable and clean hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing really. Not a real issue, just a little quirky, but elevators are in little hallways not always boldly marked. Not located in main lobby area.
Location: OSU football stadium, Value City Arena, Lane Ave., restaurants are all nearby. Plenty of transportation. Downtown is within 3 miles.
We were in Columbus to see The Boss. This hotel was a mile walk to the venue. It was clean and comfortable. We did not make the free breakfast buffet, but my husband said the cinnamon rolls were good. I always love when there are refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, and they did. Check in and out was quick! All employees we encountered were very polite and attentive. By the way, Bruce and the band rocked for 3 1/2 hours. One of the best shows I've seen in my lifetime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Amine B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Cincinnati

Nice hotel under most circumstances

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We found this to be a very nice hotel - great staff, quiet, nice breakfast, nice pool. Unfortunately, our friends, staying on a different floor, had a very noisy family next to them. I guess the room insulation is not enough to overcome the noise in extreme situations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean, Squared Away Hotel! One of the nicest

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Close to campus
Location: Restaurants close by as well
Top Shelf! Never wanted for anything. Had it all. Pool, fitness center, hot breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels