Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Remodeling construction

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The outdoor pool was heated. They served a decent breakfast.
Cons: The construction clean up
Location: Close to Splashway Waterpark. Several good places to dine very close by. Also very close to Walmart and a HEB. Very convenient location.
The hotel was decent, however they had construction mess everywhere. It could have been better picked up. They should notify you that they are under construction and offer a discount until the hotel is back to tip top shape.
5 out of 5
by Sherri

Fantastic stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay even with the renovations. Staff was wonderful and had welcome bags for all Of the cyclists. Your staff was amazing for helping us out, especially with short notice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and loved the staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We were there for a wedding and the staff was so polite and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad! comfy!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
my room was recently remodeled it looked like. the carpet was ripped in a few spots and the tiles in the bathroom were recently grouted. if you're missing the remote for the TV here...look under the bed....haha VERY comfy bed after long hours driving
2 out of 5
by Rodney

UNDERGOING REMODEL!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing remodeling. Had we known this, we might not have stayed but the room was prepaid so we had no choice. The blue painter's tape was left on the newly tiled floors. There was white residue all over the floors. The breakfast area was not available but was crammed into a very small corner. We decided to not take advantage of the free breakfast. We were staying for two nights and after the first night asked to be moved to a room away from the elevator. Without even looking into the computer, the receptionist stated that there were no rooms available. At least pretend! I'm sure after the remodeling the hotel will look quite nice but until then stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice and clean near restaurants

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Every staff member were very courteous. It was nice n clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Kinda done...

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator was broken so we had to take the stairs to the 3rd floor. Keys didn't work twice which meant extra trips up and down stairs, but it wasn't such a big deal as we could use the exercise. But then they checked someone else into our room, then the staff tried to come into our room, and all the problems should have been realized when our keys weren't working the night before. We had ants in the bathroom and they got in the hand towel on the counter and I got a bite on my arm. The tv controller worked the satellite, but not the tv itself so we manually adjusted the volume and power. The odor of water damage (musty, mildew smell) was the first thing I noticed when I entered the room. None of these things individually would have been a big deal, but after the combination of all of these issues in one trip, combined with the overall subpar features and inflated rates, we will probably try a different hotel since we stay in Columbus about 4-6 times each year, and often with groups. Just don't want to deal with such ridiculous problems and this is the 2nd time we've had a problematic stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome staff and kitchen staff,overrated greedy stay!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Satellite tv sucked