Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The children's water pool area.
Great hotel and pool area for all ages of children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Tappan, NJ

Simply Amazing Service...

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location to where I needed to be was ideal. I really liked everything about the hotel though. Very clean & comfortable.
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: ideal location for me, tons of restaurants, shops, etc. also only about 20mins from the airport & downtown Columbus, Ohio State, etc...
I arrived to the hotel late & hungry on a Tuesday evening and was greeted with a warm smile by a gentleman named, Joe M. at the front desk. He checked me in very quickly and asked if there was anything else I may need. I asked him where to eat within walking distance since I did not have a vehicle and he had a few recommendations. He even walked me outside to ensure I wouldn't get lost walking over. We walked inside & I asked him if I could have/buy some shaving cream. Moments later he handed me a can of Barbasol. He then glanced at his watch and said, "if you can give me a few minutes I will drop you off at the restaurant so you'll only have to walk one way." I couldn't believe the service...but to describe in one word, Incredible. I was about to walk up to my room & asked if there was a way to charge my phone in the business center or if there was a 24hr store where I could buy a charger (It was around 11pm). He responded, "Wait one second, I'm going to make your night." He wasn't kidding, he walked out of the back w/a charger for an iphone and said, "just bring it back in the morning." I could not believe this...it truly blew my mind. Approximately 10mins later I was sitting at the restaurant eating dinner. It was an awful feeling being away from my family until I walked into the Holiday Inn Express & truly felt as if I was with family. Thank you...you guys set the bar for incredible service! Cheers, Kevin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, comfortable bed, and the location.
This particular hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were a variety of items available at the complimentary breakfast to get you started for the day. The hotel is located near a large mall and there were several restaurants clustered around the mall area giving you multiple nearby options for dinner. I will not hesitate to stay there again when I am in the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
by Mandy

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, staff very friendly. My only concern was that both the sink & bathtub took quite a long time to drain & there were carpet tacks sticking up through the carpet in front of the coffee area in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Excellent new, modern and clean hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean modern hotel.
Cons: Have an adult only time later in the evening at the indoor pool. (10pm to 12am)??? We wanted to relax in the pool area and it was very noisy.
Location: About any restaurant you can think of near by as well as Polaris Mall.
Wonderful up to date hotel, very clean and modern. No real complaints at all. Very comfortable bed and quit room. Were able to have a local pizza place deliver to our room as well. Very nice above standard breakfast in the morning. Snacks and drinks also available at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poorly managed

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but management was not. I was not aware of a continental breakfast until I stumbled upon it. There was also a giant crack in the toilet seat which is gross. Management should be sure to not allow that the go without being fixed.
5 out of 5
by doyle

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this room for my wife, daughter and newborn granddaughter do to foul weather form my home. They attempted two other hotels in the area who would not let them book without a credit card which I had at the house all of them in error. I contacted this Holiday Inn Express and was immediately aided and assisted b professional folks and Via their advice was able to pay for and book them a room and out of the horrible snowy road conditions which was a relief for us all. The comfort, cleanliness and room was icing on the cake for them and I am grateful . Would highly recommend it again. Doyle Whenry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold pool and hot tub

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at this particular location for the indoor pool and slide. Once we arrived, we were disappointed that the slide was no longer operational. The biggest disappointment was the temperature of the pool and hot tub. The pool was absolutely freezing. We got in the hot tub, hoping to warm up, however, the bath tub in our room was much warmer than that. On a positive note, the breakfast selection was the best I've ever had at a hotel.