Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

No reservation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Location is good. Close to Jack Hughston hospital, food, and shopping.
When I showed up, the representative said there was no reservation. At first I was disappointed with Expedia, but after speaking with the hotel that we were able to get a room, I quickly changed my mind. Apparently this hotel does this often. They overbook then make up an excuse as to why they have no room. If you book here, be prepared to not have a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern, California

An excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was located close to shops and places to eat. Had a nice pool that families really liked. Rooms were fantastic, clean and loved the kitchenette.
Cons: Our TV cable went out while we were visiting. Not sure whose fault that was but it was out all night.
Location: We went shopping and located eating establishments that we liked. If we had more time, we could even have seen a movie.
This hotel is an excellent place to stay. It is family and long term stay oriented. It is centrally located to restaurants and shops; however, the breakfast and managers' get together in the evening fills a person's belly. We will stay there again if ever in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great staff and great breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Brittany, the front desk agent, who was on duty when we checked in and even the next day when we checked out and was a delight. Very warm personality and helped us with some things. We tried to make a reservation for the next weekend when we were coming back through but you were already booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaloney from Shreveport

"Our Family's Lovely stay"

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional staff, nice, clean, and comfortable rooms. Dinner and breakfast were delicious . I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie from Michigan

Great hotel!!

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome! We were there for sons basic training graduation, the hotel staff was nice, the complementary breakfast and dinner was fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Clarksville

Family Moving to Ft Benning

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good spot for family visiting Ft Benning or for people on business for extended stay. Offers complimentary breakfast and dinner during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This was a wonderful place to stay! Clean rooms, well equipped and comfortable. We really liked how the hotel had a free dinner Monday - Thursday, including beer and wine. The lounge area is lovely so it certainly gave a friendly and inviting place to relax after traveling all day with a nice glass of wine. Grounds were very nice also. Staff is super friendly and go out of their way to make your stay happy. We will certainly look for more Homewood Suite hotels in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place to relax.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and pillows were a dream. Will return.
Cons: Bottom drawer of dresser needs repair and could have used a recliner in living area.
Location: Lots of fast food and grocery stores around.
The staff went out of their way to see to any perceived need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall ok