Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update rooms. Clean the carpets. Clean the beds. Wash the sheet and pillowcases. Clean the floors. Add something fresh and real to breakfast.
Lobby was updated and nice. Front desk was polite. Other than that, no reason to book here. Room was grimy. Floor was sticky. Carpet was stained and smelled musty. Extra pillow in the closet had make-up stains and hair on it. When I book a hotel that calls itself a suite, I think Courtyard or Embassy suites, not this. Breakfast was unappetizing--usually, hotels that call themselves suites with an included breakfast make an effort, at least. Glad I was only here for 9 hours. In contrast, stayed in the Marriott right next to Columbus U. in Columbus the second night--cheaper, cleaner, more central, modern, and clean. Great pool and beautiful atrium. Fantastic coffee shop. Avoid the Homewood Suites in Columbus. Should not be rated at 3 stars--more like 1.5 at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Post funeral family get together

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, open spaces, very friendly staff
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping located very close. We visited the Infantry Museum which is fabulous and highly recommended.
HS was the perfect place for our family to meet and sit around the pool sharing family memories. The hotel staff members were friendly and professional and the manager's reception was an unexpected bonus. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and access to nearby restaurants made it an excellent location. This was our first Honewood Suites stay but it won't be our last. The buffet breakfast was equal to or better than most complimentary breakfasts at other hotels. As frequent travelers, we hope that future visits at other HSuites are equal to our experience in Columbus. The only annoyance was to have to use our key card to get in and out of public areas but understand it is necessary for security and appreciated since we were traveling with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed here while visting our son who was graduating BCT at Fort Benning. The amenities of this hotel are nice. Rooms are large, clean and well equipped. We booked a total of 3 rooms and our entire family were all very satisfied. The staff, especially Gracen at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. The location is within good proximity to many restaurants, an IMAX movie theatre and not too far of a drive to Fort Benning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great location - close to food and shopping
Stayed here during a visit to Fort Benning - worked out perfect. Only about 15 min away!
3 out of 5
by uchenna

I was not impressed with this hotel at all!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived the room was halk cleaned. The mirror was dirty, there was hair on the air conditioner unit, and the bathroom sink was dirty. I called twice before some came to clean the room. It was three in the even when I called for a housekeeper to clean the room and bring fresh towels. It's a pretty hotel but poorly managed.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk person was simply excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful hotel close to Ft. Benning!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff!!!
Cons: Everything was wonderful!!!
Location: Lots to do and see in Columbus, GA. We were there for a soldier's graduation (our grandson) so we didn't have a lot of time to see the sights.
This is one service oriented hotel!! We were there for 5 nights and the entire staff was the best we've ever seen. I just can't say enough about how great they were😍😍😍😍😍
5 out of 5
by James

Best army graduation time and stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here three days for my sons army graduation.It was a nice place for everyone to meet and hangout because of the size of the suites 9 people total.Also the location was perfect and the two twin beds where nice and comfortable for me and my daughter.I will be staying with Homewood suites agian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
One of the nicest room we have had during our 18 day trip
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great place to stay!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was AMAZING! Special shout out to Jonathan. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is beautiful. Everyone was helpful and nice. Breakfast in the morning and a light snack in the evening with the manager was unexpected but very welcome. The food was delicious and hot!!