Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We had late check-in and they were very accommodating. The rooms were amazing! So clean and spacious and "homey" feeling. I would highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
After a few hiccups upon arrival, the pictures online are very accurate. Great location off the highway and there's plenty shops, mall and restaurants nearby. Although I didn't eat breakfast, it looks like it would have been adequate with fruit cereal, toasts, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you and your feedback. Come back and visit us again in the future. Thank you. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, United States of America

Excellent hotel for an extended stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We chose this hotel because it is close to my family in Westerville. We had stayed there when it was a Best Western. The room was large with a full kitchen which we didn't need, but the price of the reservation with it included was better than other comparable hotels in area. The room was arranged so we could only see the TV from the bed which wasn't awful since we were only there to sleep, but if we had been there longer I would have wanted to sit on the couch and watch TV. We found the room temperature to be hard to control and the room itself to be warm and dry. The bed and bedding were fine, but the pillows flat and lumpy. We did not complain since we were only in the room from 10pm to 10am each day. Everyone was very friendly. They very nicely let us check in early. There is a great breakfast in an attractive space. I would stay there again and maybe ask for better pillows and some help with the room heating system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We appreciate you and your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we love the 5 Star Rating you awarded us. Thank you! We hope to see you again in the future so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very Very Cool Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way! Rooms are amazing, The decor is very fresh and hip. Very very spacious and very clean. Very nicely done hotel. Staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was very good. Many breakfast options. The only thing I might make mention of is the street noise was a little much for me at times during the night. But this is by far THE BEST Hotel i have ever stayed in!!!! I Will not stay anywhere else after this experience!!! Thanks Homewood Suites keep it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
WOW! Awesome review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are happy to hear that our associates and service met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus/Polaris. We will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. Come back and visit so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Weekend visiting the kids in college

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very close to Polaris mall and easy to get on I 70. Plenty of food options in the area.
Excellent lay out for the 4 of us. Having the beds in a separate room let the night owls relax and chat while others slept uninterrupted. Wish the vanity was closed off as well. When in use the vanity light would wake those sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We appreciate you and your feedback from your recent stay with us. Customer service is our number one priority. We want to provide a great experience from start to finish. You are VIP with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the spacious room. We take a lot of pride in what we do here. Come back and visit us so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Everytime we went somewhere they asked where we were going and told us to have a great time. Breakfast had lots of options, couldn't leave hungry.Room was very clean and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Awesome Review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are happy our associates and service met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We look forward to your return so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff were very interested in the ironman that was in town. Made us all feel very welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us! We are pleased you stayed with us during the Ironman Event! Customer service is our number one concern. We want to provide you with a great experience from check-in to check-out. We are willing to work hard to earn your good review. We understand people are looking for a place they can trust, where they know they’re going to be treated well – like family or friends. We are here for you! We are pleased to have you visit and look forward to your return visit in the future. Thank you! Thank you for recognizing the interest the staff had with the Ironman Event. They were extremely excited! Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Check-in was quick and staff was friendly. Lobby was clean, updated and welcoming. The rooms looked brand new and were very spacious. No X plains!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are happy our associates and service met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We look forward to your return so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. I got in really late do to airplane delays and they made sure to have my room ready. The room was very clean, comfortable and stylish. The neighborhood was great, plenty of restaurants and shops near by. I will absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Awesome Review! Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Polaris. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. Thanks for your feedback and we will share it with our associates so they how what they are doing. We look forward to seeing you in the future so we can Welcome You Home! Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
by whitney

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The overall presentation of the hotel was very clean, well-kept and clear of the over cluttering I've often experienced in such chain hotels. The room was exactly as pictured in the photographic representation, nothing more, nothing less. The only complaint I have about my experience here is that after being in a car for hours on a hot humid day, we were not able to get into our room until 2 hours post check-in time. 2 hours may not seem like much, but for a 1 night stay to visit with family and friends out of town it threw a huge snag in our plans, and left us scrambling and stressed for a trip that should have been relaxing and enjoyable. Had I known this would be a possibility I wouldn't have sprung for the more costly room, and stuck with a near by location that I know to be consistently reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the issue with getting checked in. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We will share your comment with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We hope to see you again soon. We are waiting on you. Donna Selby General Manager