Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, the room and the hotel in general was spotless.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and parks.OSU, the Columbus Zoo, museums. It's convenient to many things
The hotel was great. We had checked into a different hotel where the bathroom was dirty and flooded when the toilet flushed. We had to change hotels at 10 pm. We were greeted and welcomed by very friendly staff. Our room was spotless and so comfortable. From the moment we checked in, we couldn't have been more pleased. We would not hesitate to stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel . Thank you for helping us so late a night! The staff was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the 1st hotel you checked in. We are super pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We do love what we do here! Thanks for recognizing the staff and service. Come back and visit anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilder KY

Weekend trip with family

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed here on a weekend trip to COSI and the hotel and its staff didn't disappoint. The hotel, room and all it's amenities were very modern and very clean. Loved the fact there was fresh coffee all day available in the lobby. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Awesome 5 Star Rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Columbus. We love what we do here. Come back and see us anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

We Had a Great Stay at Homewood Suites

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: We had a bit of a wait time for our 2 rooms on the day we arrived. The staff decided to give us a discount which was a very nice surprise!
Cons: Everything was great. The only thing I noticed was that our floor by the kitchen was a bit sticky-maybe from the cleaning products they use?
Location: Polaris Parkway, Columbus, Ohio. The Columbus Zoo, the Polaris Fashion Place Mall, many retail stores and great restaurants. Columbus Blue Jackets.
The staff at the Homewood Suites, Polaris Parkway, Columbus, we very professional and courteous. They always greeted us when we entered the hotel. The rooms were kept very clean and they helped us if we ran out of anything during our stay. We had plenty of space in our rooms. The full breakfast was wonderful and the people serving the food were friendly and hard-working. Our son liked the basketball court outside and all of our kids swam in the indoor pool. It was a very relaxing visit. It was like a home away from home. We would recommend it to our friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you and your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the awesome 5 Star Rating. We look forward to a return visit. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by Erin

Enjoyable, relaxing, & CLEAN hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Very nice room, staff and cleanliness. Staff was amazing. Breakfast was delicious. Room was spacious and exactly as depicted online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
WOW! Awesome review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are pleased that our associates and services met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing and where we can improve. Come back and visit so we can welcome you home. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kaila

Best hotel we've ever been to!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Just needed a nights getaway for Valentine's Day weekend and this was the perfect place! Next day breakfast was amazing as well! Will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Awesome 5 Star rating! Awesome! We are pleased that you found us to be perfect during your stay with us on Valentine's Day. We do love what we do here at Homewood Suites. Excited that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. I know we use fresh eggs and try very hard to have an awesome start of each persons day. Thank you. Come back and visit us anytime. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but cold showers

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was very good, however the water in the shower was cold. The hotel staff did have maintenance look at the shower but advised that it was set at the highest they were allowed which could be true but if it was then maybe it needed to be replaced because that water was cold in my opinion. I ended up filling up the tub with water from the bathroom sink with a pan that was in kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We will check into the shower and make sure that it isn't a problem. Thank you. We apologize for your inconvenience. Come back and stay with us again in the future. We will always be ready for you. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kim

GREAT HOTEL!!! 5 star

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
WONDERFUL hotel!! Super clean, breakfast & dinner were amazing! Great variety, food was delicious and hot! Pool and workout area were top-notch and extremely clean. Room was PERFECT size for our large family and everyone was extremely nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the Awesome Review. We love the 5 Star Rating you awarded us and the Awesome Compliments. Thank you. We do love what we do here at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. Come back and visit us anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We appreciate you and your feedback. We are pleased that you appreciate our cleanliness. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love what we do here. Thank you for the 5 Star rating we love it! Come back and visit us anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
by Deanna

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is the cream of the crop, only downfall is their prices and I did not get 50.00 giftcard. and 25%off for ea.day Stayed .I called and told them 2 days before, their other sister hotels had better prices by 20.00 less a nite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We appreciate you and your feedback. We love being the cream of the crop. And yes not every hotel does the same promotions and we apologize. Come back and visit us again as we are worth what you pay for! Thanks. Sincerely, Donna Selby General; Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We appreciate you and your feedback. We love the 5 Star rating you awarded us. Thank you! Come back and visit us anytime as you are family now. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager