Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Columbus

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Having a kitchen in our room made it handy in case we wanted to store or cook our food. The cleanliness of the room made us feel like we were at home.
Cons: we would have liked coming into a cool room after being out in the sun all day. Took too long for the room to cool down when we would arrive back.
Location: We were in town for a car show. The restaraunt selection was wonderful.
Everything was wonderful. The staff were friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Awesome Review! Thanks for choosing to stay with us and finding us to be all amazing! We appreciate you and your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed yourself. It was a great weekend for the Good Guys Car Show. We do have an amazing place for our guests to feel at home. We have a great location and everything is shiny clean. Come back and visit us again so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

家族連れに快適なホテル

Posted Jul 5, 2016
ケンタッキー州からナイアガラの滝まで運転していく途中に利用させていただきました。 I71から近く途中の宿泊としては最高のロケーションでした。 また、施設はきれいで、部屋もベッドルームの他にキッチン、ダイニング、ソファーがあり、綺麗で快適でした。また、このhome wood sweet by Hilton系列のホテルを利用したいと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are happy our associates and service met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 STAR Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We look forward to your return so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This was a nice hotel with friendly staff. The suite has a kitchen with all amenities and the room was spacious and comfortable. I liked the modern design and color scheme. The patio and grill area, evening happy hour, and little basketball court were all nice extras for our family and provided a way to get the children out of the room. Our family enjoyed this hotel and our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We are pleased to hear that you experienced truly exceptional service during you time spent with us. We truly love what we do here at the Homewood Suites and love the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We look forward to your return so we can welcome you home. Thanks! Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Comfortable hotel suite in northern Columbus

Posted Jun 2, 2016
A great value. I booked it when there was an Expedia sale. The room was very nice and comfortable having a bedroom area and a sitting area with a couch. I would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire staff at Homewood Suites Polaris, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are happy to hear that our associates and service met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus/Polaris. We will share your review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. Come back and visit so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We appreciate you and your feedback. Come back so we can work on getting a 5 Star Rating and so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by nicholas from Portsmouth, Ohio

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wow! Amazing hotel! The room was clean, spacious and well stocked. The pool was great and larger than most hotel pools. The basketball court and outside grill were awesome extras. Breakfast had a lot of choices and the service was great! We will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by donna, Hotel Management
Awesome Review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Polaris. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are happy our associates and service met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus/Polaris. We will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We look forward to your return so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We had a Great experience ! rooms were very clean. Nice size rooms! Close to Polaris! I would definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus/Polaris. We appreciate you and your feedback regarding your stay with us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We will work on getting a 5 Star Rating on your return visit with us. We will share your feedback with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future so we can Welcome You Home! Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by Toni from Toledo

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel. I try to stay here as often as possible when I visit Westerville. The staff are super friendly and I love the breakfast and evening reception. The hotel is clean and spacious and has a great fitness center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by donna, Hotel Management
Awesome Review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Polaris. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are happy our associates and service met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus/Polaris. We will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We look forward to your return so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
by Steve from Michigan

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Breakfast was included. Usually free breakfast at a hotel is pretty bad. I actually enjoyed the breakfast here. The food was very tasty and didn't taste like it had been sitting out for hours. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are happy to hear that our associates and service met your needs and expectations. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus/Polaris. We will share your review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. Come back and visit so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of little mishaps, room good overall

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I want to love the hotel but honestly the front desk staff could not have cared less that we were there. The check-in staff anyway. They had no extra blankets two nights in a row and the room was really cold. The room itself seemed very clean and the space was excellent. Comfy bed but the bedding was super thin. There was a huge recycling bin sitting outside of our room most of the time. We had an accessible room and if someone in our party was in a wheelchair this dumb recycling bin would prevent them from entering. The breakfast was really tasty BUT the kitchen door was left open which seemed unsanitary and you could hear staff joking and talking very loudly in there. Plus they leave out a tub where you are supposed to bus your own table. Then they have the nerve to leave a tip jar? For what exactly? I've never seen that at a hotel breakfast. Some more seating options would have been nice and paper plates & cups/plastic ware for kids to use. And the Fox news was BLARING on the television. I don't need my kids hearing that garbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Donna Selby General Manager