Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Our room was very nice, the staff friendly. Nothing negative to say about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star rating regarding your stay with us! We appreciate you and your business. We are pleased your room and our customer service met your expectations. Thank you. Come back and visit us again soon. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very nice hotel. Overall experience was great. When we come back will definitely return here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the Awesome 5 Star Rating. We love what we do here at Homewood Suites Polaris. Look forward to your return visit. Thank You! :) Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very Nice Hotel, Comfortable, nice décor. Good breakfast. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Columbus! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our hotel, and we thank you for your many compliments! We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites in the near future! Donna Selby General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pay attention to mantenace.
The rooms themselves were ok, but the lighting in the rooms was terrible. All of the lamps had Pelosi bulbs, those stupid bio hazard fluorescent bulbs that give off little if any light. The window curtain was hanging off the sliding rod and could not be closed completely. The air conditioning took for ever to cool the room. The saving factor was that the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
We apologize we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Jan 13, 2017
All good experience. No major issues. Convenient to my son's house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. We will work on getting a 5 Star Rating on your return visit with us. We appreciate you and your business. Come back and stay with us again while visiting your son. Thank you. Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Had a nice time, staff was real good. Excellent breakfast. Very nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Rating. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love what we do at Homewood Suites Polaris. Come back and visit us again so we can Welcome You Home. Thank you. Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay in Columbus

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Besides the confirmation not showing up from expedia, the stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased that we found a room for you and you enjoyed your stay. We love what we do here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Polaris. Come back soon and visit so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. Ft. Myers

Close to shopping and interstate

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback. We will work on getting a 5 Star Rating during your next stay with us. Thank you! Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast & dinner. For an average guy with 3 sons in tow, it felt like a luxury to stay here, but was still reasonable. Other amenities like the pool, exercise room, business office were a big plus too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Awesome review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We are pleased that our associates and services met your needs and expectations. We love our hotel, our guests and the 5 Star Rating you awarded us with. You are family anytime you stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus Polaris. I will share your awesome review with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. Come back and visit so we can welcome you home. Donna Selby General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice facility but needs to fix some stuff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The heat wasn't working and could not control the room temperature. We ended up turning it off. Found red ants in the bathroom on the wall. I don't like to complain. The facility looks nice but they need to fix some stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay as this is not a normal for us. We have looked into the heater and it is fine. And we have had the room sprayed. All good now. Thanks for the feedback and letting us know. We appreciate you. Donna Selby General Manager