Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel experience I've had.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Nice location, great receptionist, friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was great. Pool and hot tub was very clean. Room was spacious and very clean... Very relaxing and comfort thruout!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Booked through expedia when every room in town was booked. My room rate was higher because all lower rates were taken, but what I got was far more than I booked--not just a room with a king size bed, but two rooms with king size beds, 3 tvs, two baths, a kitchen, even a fireplace. very very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was a very friendly,and clean hotel. They welcomed you in. The check in process was very easy and staff is courteous
3 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Columbus-Hilliard. We strive to impress our guests, and I'm sorry that we fell short. We hope that on your next trip to the area, we will have a chance to show you a five star experience. Sincerely, Tom M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. Bedding was a little scratchy. AC was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I'm sorry that our bedding wasn't to your liking. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Tom M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by dawn from Niles ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff that worked there was so kind and caring. They were every bit as good as the staff at a Disney resort. I enjoyed my stay very much. The breakfasts were above average. The refrigerator in my room was not level and I reported it. It rocked bck and forth. After being there 3 days It still wasn't fixed. also The hot tub was not working. Other than that everything was perfect.I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by George Welliford from Park Mill Run Drive

Homewood Suites 05/24/16

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from South Bend Indiana

We will definitely go back again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Sooo comfortable. Had EVERYTHING we needed and then some. LOVED the fireplace. Only bad point...We were on 1st floor and had No View, Window faced a wall
4 out of 5
by Joseph from NEPA

Great room with average breakfast.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My only knock for this stay was the pool not being open. I was told that it should be opened by May 1st. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really nothing special, but it was adequate. The neighborhood was very quiet. There are not an over abundance of restaurant choices, but Dave and Busters being within walking distance was nice. My first time staying at a Homewood Suites, but it will not be my last.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Elgin, IL

A Great Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel!