Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Booked through expedia when every room in town was booked. My room rate was higher because all lower rates were taken, but what I got was far more than I booked--not just a room with a king size bed, but two rooms with king size beds, 3 tvs, two baths, a kitchen, even a fireplace. very very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was a very friendly,and clean hotel. They welcomed you in. The check in process was very easy and staff is courteous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, good staff.
Cons: They did have trouble with the new room door locks. It was corrected immediately
Very quiet and clean. The staff was very nice and responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice clean rooms, plenty of room

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: Close to shopping centers, easy and close access to I270 so getting where you need to go is easy.
We stayed for three days. The rooms were large and comfortable, with a full kitchen and two bedrooms. The renovations were still on-going but were confined mostly to the lobby. Breakfast is typical hotel fare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockbridge ga

Great hotel for an ohio state football weekend.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Improvements are under construction!
Location: Very close to ohio state, downtown Columbus and close to the Polaris Parkway, a great shopping area.
This hotel is undergoing a transformation. The pictured end result will be modern and sleek. In the meantime, the hotel staff are making the most of a difficult situation with their hospitable attitude and free cookies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to highway

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We spent one night at the Homewood Suites in Columbus, Ohio during a road trip. We arrived late at night with our little dog in tow and were grateful for the easy check-in and for the comfortable room. Everything was perfect, way more facilities than we needed or could use. If we should happen to spend a night in Columbus during future trips, we will definitely stay at the Homewood Suites. BTW, they even had non-dairy creamer for breakfast coffee!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Very comfortable

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The comfort and cozy feeling.
I stayed two nights and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable my room was. It seemed cozy and well decorated. The bed was heavenly and the pillows just right. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, ohio

Disappointed in the breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I didn't need to share the TV since there was two in the room., nice atmosphere, the fireplace in lobby was a real mood setter considering the weather
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Very good restaurants were close by and gave you a variety of choices.
Disappointed in the breakfast. There were no eggs, french toast sticks was not done. Breakfast sandwiches were soggy, and only one waffle maker for guest to use. Scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage would have been better with toast that what was served.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Jupiter, Florida

Great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Hotel was chosen by my brother and sister in law for all of us coming in from coast to coast for a wedding weekend. Room was spotless, staff extremely helpful, perfect location to all events we attended.
3 out of 5
by Rickardo

It makes me sad

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I used to love this Hotel but it is really looking worn out. The furniture and carpet are getting in bad shape. We had three rooms and all three rooms had similar issues. Still has a great staff, I just hope there is a plan to update and repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being a loyal guest of the Homewood Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm glad to hear that my staff did a wonderful job at making you comfortable. I do want to apologize if our hotel did not meet your expectations. You'll be happy to know that we are scheduled for renovations later this year which should alleviate any concerns you had. I hope that you will come back and see these changes for yourself. Sincerely, Tim B. General Manager