Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, OH

Needs updating.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Front desk staff member Mohammed was wonderful! He was nice enough to change our room from a King suite to a two bedroom suite so our family could have more space for comfort. The room was a bit haggard: stains on carpet and walls, heavy wear on furniture, doors dirty from spillage and hand prints, blankets wornout. The handicap shower floods the entire floor because the floor is graded away from the drain. Good thing we only stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No towels in the swimming pool area morning, day or night. Room only stocked with 3 towels even though booked for 5 people. Breakfast was terrible. No food or plates, glasses or silver wear. We had to bus tables and ask for a rag to clean off. We did a few tables just to help other families. There was no bagels, milk, juice, eggs, sausage, waffle batter, syrup, plates, silverware or glasses. A worker kept coming out and would stare out in the lobby then walk back in kitchen. Had guests asking to restock items but never did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice size suite for a good price!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative I have about the stay was the carpet in the room between the kitchen and the living room area was torn back to the tack strip which for adults is fine, but with little kids I was afraid they would get hurt on it. Other that that the room was clean. The breakfast variety was good. Overall would stay here again if we were back in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pool and spa were broke, AC sounded like a jet plane, staff was rude. Strike three, yer out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Patrick Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to say that our pool has been repaired and is now fully functional so I apologize that we had it go out while you were visiting us. I also apologize that our staff was rude or unhelpful while you were here. I have been working with every staff member to ensure that this does not ever happen again. Thank you again and have a great day! Patrick Quinn
3 out of 5
by Lane

STAY AWAY!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in nicer hotels and I have stayed in not so nice of hotels. I thought for the money I was paying we would have a wonderful stay. Well I was wrong in assuming. Our room was dirty and there were cobwebs in the corners and in the lamps. The mattresses were horrible and there wasn't a big selection of channels on the tv available. I was going to book at a different Homewood Suites but the pool wasn't working. I called the one in Dublin and they said their pool was just fine, it was the day we checked in but the next day it was shut down. My biggest complaint was the fact that I put the do not disturb sign out and when we came back that evening I can tell someone was in my room!!! I marched right down to the front desk and confronted the manager. He said his maintenance man was there on a report of a loud AC unit. That couldn't have been true because we weren't there and never complained about anything. I was livid and he didn't seem to care much. My suggestion to you... Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Patrick Quinn, Hotel Management
Dear Lane, Thank you for your review. I apologize that I seemed to not care much as that couldn't be farther from the truth. I did confirm with our maintenance team that they did go into your room in error and I apologize that they were given the wrong room number. We are also looking into our TV channel selection as there should be a wide variety available for our guests so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will come visit us again soon and until then please have a wonderful week! Ryan Schmeer Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: Pool was chilly!!
Location: Columbus Zoo is great!
Very nice room, king size bed, full size frig, seating area and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We have fixed our pool heater so there should be no more chilly pool to worry about. We do hope you will come visit us again soon! Patrick Quinn
5 out of 5
by joshua

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Patrick Quinn, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I am so glad that you had a great visit with us and we hope to have you visit us again soon! Have a wonderful week! Patrick Quinn General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nikki from Bellaire ohio

Nice place

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night.. i booked a room with a fireplace but my room did not have a fireplace.. nor did the hotel try to remedy that. THe hot tub was not working..THe breakfast was quite good with a nice variety of foods. The room itself was very nice and the bed was super comfy. Due to the large number of guests in the hotel the breakfast area was opened late wich was good because we overslept int he wonderful bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Patrick Quinn, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, I am so sorry that we didn't get you into the room you requested. We strive to meet all of our guest's needs and wants while they stay with us so you feel like you are at a home away from home. I am glad that we were able to hold breakfast open longer so you could enjoy it and the bed! I do hope you will come visit us again soon and we will make sure that we get you into the right room and that we have our pool and hot tub functioning for your enjoyment. Thank you again for the wonderful review and have a fantastic week! Patrick Quinn General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Patrick Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites in Dublin and for the great review. Patrick Quinn General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Great Hotel for Families

Posted Feb 17, 2016
We enjoyed having the kitchen and living room separated from the bed/ bathroom area. Was able to have privacy even with kids because of the separated rooms and fold out couch. The fridge was large for snacks and drinks food etc. Freezer could hold plenty of ice cream and frozen snacks. Glad there was a dishwasher and dishes. We could eat in to get a break from dining out. My daughter and I enjoyed swimming in the pool in February. She was totally in love with swimming and ours is frozen over. Even though our trip had its bad moments, we were happy that our hotel was hassle free. The included breakfast was good and kept us from having to leave in the morning for food as well as saving the cash on the rooms. Great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Rob&Beth, I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we were so glad we got to have you visit. We hope to have you come again soon and until then have a fantastic week! Patrick Quinn General Manager