Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IN

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great options for breakfast, friendly staff, and close to many places for a great dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Bailey M, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thanks so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
After we checked in and unpacked our bags we realized that the toilet was broken. The front desk informed us that the maintenance guy left at 4:00 pm. They switched us to another room but of course we had to do the unpacking routine all over again. They didn't seem willing to offer a discount or lodging for a future visit to Ohio. Once I got home I realized that they gave my Hilton Honor points to someone else! WTH? And then there were the screaming kids running up and down the hall.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great stay, will come again

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent. The room was very clean and in great condition, everything worked great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was the sub par water pressure. Other than that, I had an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and friendly staff. We will certainly look into the water pressure to see if there's anything we can do to improve it. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to interstate

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Used the pool and hot tub..Room and Continental breakfast was great.Frinterested counter ladies were real helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Bailey, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay and your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back to see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Ontario

2-day stay during Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Off the beaten path, just... quiet, just a nice stay.
Cons: No concerns.
Location: Near a big Mall and highway.
No issues, everything as expected for a Hotel of this quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful
Cons: Room was to have fireplace, it did but couldn't get it to work Was given a free nite for inconvenience. Wish I could have gotten my money refunded at check out. They have to send it to me in 2-3weeks.
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants to eat at and close to the attraction we were down for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Bo, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your business and for your review on Expedia.com! Once again, we apologize about the unfortunate circumstances surrounding the fireplace--and we thank-you for your patience as we strive to make it right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brother's wedding

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for my brother's wedding. Everything from pull out couch to the shower was very comfortable. Staff was wonderful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for such a glowing review on Hotels.com!! We hope you, your friends, and family all had a blast for the wedding!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff was very attentive and friendly. Facilities were well maintained and very clean. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels